Yamaha Ivory 3pc Recorder w/My Recorder Book/CD

Brand: Yamaha

Item: #400640
In Stock, Ready to Ship!


MSRP: $15.94


Save by getting the Recorder Package!

This package features one Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3pc Soprano Recorder, as well as the My Recorder Book and CD by Sandy Feldstein. An unbeatable value!

About the Recorder:

Developing a passion for music can set up a child for years to come. Unlock your students inner Kenny G with an Ivory Yamaha Recorder.

Every kit contains a high quality 3-piece Recorder, and accompanying lesson book. Everything you need to help teach a beginner how to play.

This recorder has been teacher-tested to ensure superior quality, and includes double holes for low C and C#, low D and D#. It is an excellent way to get a quality instrument into the hands of your beginning students.

About the Book

Name: My Recorder Book
Version: 2nd Edition, Student Edition
Author: By Sandy Feldstein
Contents: Book/CD
Length: 31 pages

Sandy Feldstein’s 2nd edition of her My Recorder book tackles the challenge of teaching young students how to play an instrument in an easy and logical manner. The 31-page book follows the National Standards for Arts Education, and is designed to be completed over the course of a school year.

You can move your child or student along at a pace that is comfortable for them. All the while building toward being able to read and play the included music, while tunes from the included CD accompany their play in the background.

For grade 3 and up. *

Package Specifications

  • Included: My Recorder Book, Recorder, Carrying Case, Cleaning Rod, and Fingering Chart
  • Book: My Recorder Book by Sandy Feldstein - 2nd Edition w/ CD
  • Recorder Color: Ivory
  • Case: Plastic Zipper Closure Bag with See-through Window
  • Age: +3
  • Note Progression:  B, A, G, high C, high D, F, E, D, F# 

Songs Included w/ Accompanying CD:

  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Merrily We Roll Along
  • Down by the Station
  • Au Clair de la Lune
  • The Big Bass Drum
  • The Triangle Song
  • Friendship Song
  • A Minor Mood
  • Oats & Beans & Barley Grow
  • Aura Lee
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody
  • Lightly Row
  • Ode to Joy
  • Frog Song
  • Jingle Bells
  • Lullaby
  • Musette
  • Over My Head
  • Bacarolle (Offenbach)
  • Goodbye Old Paint
  • Happy Little Donkey
  • Love Somebody
  • Tzena Tzena
  • The Days of the Week
  • Rockin' Recorder (duet)
  • Jolly Old St. Nicholas
  • Hall of the Mountain King (Grieg)
  • Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • Red River Valley
  • When the Saints Go Marching In
  • Yankee Doodle
  • This Old Man
  • Twinkle Little Star
  • The Victor's March (Elbel)
  • Theme from Brahm's Symphony #1
  • Faith of Our Fathers
  • Mary Ann
  • The Dreidel Song (duet)
  • This Little Light Of Mine (duet)


Buy 100 recorders or recorder packages and get free shipping!


No reviews available.


Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Why did you choose this?
West Music Store
Great recorder, book and CD at great price.
Christopher A on Oct 1, 2012
Great recorder, book and CD at great price.
Christopher A on Oct 1, 2012
Good price on a recorder/book combo!
Catherine S on Jan 26, 2012
Good price on a recorder/book combo!
Catherine S on Jan 26, 2012
Request a catalog to be delivered to your door
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams