We're here to help!
1-800-397-9378
Call for suggestions or assistance

Customer Reviews



359 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Overseas Connection G-872 Ghanaian Caxixi Straw Rattle

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 3:00:00 PM
Title: rOverseas Connection G-872 Ghanaian Caxixi Straw Rattle


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very colorful, easy to play and adds an authentic look for African themed pieces. My students are enjoying using these.

West Music WM06 Cricket Rasp

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:57:00 PM
Title: West Music WM06 Cricket Rasp


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While it makes a good cricket sound, it is a little quieter than I hoped. It will work, but may get lost in some soundscapes if other things are being played. My students do like the design, though.

Remo SR-2412-27 Didgeharp Shaker, Walkabout

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:53:00 PM
Title: Remo SR-2412-27 Didgeharp Shaker, Walkabout


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun instrument, sounds a little like a digeridoo, but a lot easier to play! My students really liked it.

Basic Beat BBHBSM Bubinga Woodblock, Small

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: Basic Beat BBHBSM Bubinga Woodblock, Small


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These woodblocks have 2 tones, a lower one on one side. They have a pleasant tone, and are small and easy to handle.

Overseas Connection G-521B 7 - 8" Shekere

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:49:00 PM
Title: Overseas Connection G-521B 7 - 8" Shekere


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These shekeres are a good size, and colorful. They make a good sound, not too loud for indoors.

Toca Freestyle SFDK-9RP 9" Synergy Doumbek, Bali Red

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:48:00 PM
Title: Toca Freestyle SFDK-9RP 9" Synergy Doumbek, Bali Red


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is a good size for younger elementary students and has a good tone.

Latin Percussion LP208 Standard Vibraslap

Rated By: Terry denny on 11/30/2016 2:46:00 PM
Title: Latin Percussion LP208 Standard Vibraslap


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It works great, just as expected. My students enjoy using it.

Tom's Mallets BASM Baritone Tan Marimba Mallets

Rated By: Paula L Knapp on 11/29/2016 9:40:00 AM
Title: These mallets are fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mallets are so well-made. They feel nice in the hand with the foam handles. The weight of them is perfect for my 5th graders. I think they will last for a long time. My school has a very old bass marimba. The mallets the students were using for the instrument were not correct. Now that we have Tom's mallets, it's almost as if we got a new bass! The sound that is produced using is much better. You hear more tone, rather than hearing the actual mallet hit the bar. Thank you.

Boomwhackers BWCG 5-note Chromatics Set

Rated By: Jennifer on 11/29/2016 6:34:00 AM
Title: Classroom instruments


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These Boomwhackers perfectly completed our classroom set. Students beg me to play the instruments and adding in the chromatic set gave me an opportunity to expand my lesson with my students! I am very glad I decided to purchase these as an addition to my classroom set.

Remo Apex Djembe, 12" x 22", Black

Rated By: Gene Cali on 11/25/2016 6:13:00 PM
Title: Loud and Proud


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just got this drum and being new to djembe, the Apex delivers..Bass, Slaps, and Tonal Variation ability that makes it a joy to explore and play colorful rhythms and solos. It's Light, easy to keep looking and sounding good.If you play outdoors or in a drum circle...you will be heard..enjoy!

Sabian 61138 Tom Gauger Stand Pad

Rated By: Bowie Djati on 11/25/2016 2:35:00 AM
Title: Padded Trap Table


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have so many percussion gears, really difficult to place them and have easy access to grab and play. Luckily I have one of these, Sabian 61138 Tom Gauger Stand Pad, to help me out. Just provide a standard large music stand put on the pad and voila. It fits and velcro-ed so you won't miss and slip the mallets away.

Treeworks TRE52 Bar Chime Mount

Rated By: Amy McKelvey on 11/21/2016 3:08:00 PM
Title: Treeworks bar chime mount


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item works as described and will adjust to fit a wide variety of stands and bar chimes.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Cheryl Woldseth on 11/16/2016 10:33:00 AM
Title: Quality for fewer $


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
With solid construction, these recorders are perfect for my elementary school students. The one-piece design makes them simple, and the creamy color makes it easy for me (the teacher) to spot any fingering issues from afar. The price is terrific, since many students raise money to purchase their own recorders for home use too. Personal recorders and their accompanying bags are labeled with a felt pen, which is easy to read and identify.

Remo DJ-0010-05 10" Key-Tuned Djembe, Earth Finish

Rated By: Toni Kellar on 11/14/2016 8:59:00 AM
Title: Great drum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is a great size -- not too big, and not to small -- for a wide variety of applications, from performances to music classes to drum circles. The tonal range is great, providing bright, poppy high tones and very nice, rich low tones (when properly tuned). Details like covered lug nuts (no snags) and carrying handle make it even nicer. Also, the weight and size make it easy to play standing, using a strap, for a longer time without fatigue. I love this drum.

My son accidentally broke his recorder that he just received from his music teacher. I placed the order and within a few days and it was well packaged. Thank you West Music! Now my son is a happy camper again.

Super-Sensitive Red Label Violin String Set, 4/4

Rated By: sandy pupik on 11/8/2016 9:09:00 AM
Title: Great Strings for Great Price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The only strings I will use on my violin. Love the price. They stay in tune. They last for a long time & they sound great.

Basic Beat BBH06 Guiro Crow Sounder with Mallet

Rated By: EMC on 11/8/2016 8:33:00 AM
Title: PS/PK students love them!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As a preschool music teacher, I am constantly stretching my budget to give the best quality experience. After purchasing a few crow sounders last year, I have come back to fill out my basket so that all the class can have one at the same time. They love the versatility of the sounds they can make with this guiro. These instruments have been sturdy enough for my 2 1/2 - 5 year old students to use respectfully. However, I would not recommend them for toddler classes as they might easily crack if thrown or stepped on. But for my purposes, great instrument at a great value.

Per Del PD-X116 16" Rangle Rod, 1/2" Diameter

Rated By: Laura on 11/4/2016 11:41:00 AM
Title: Eh


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was expecting "complex sounds and possibilities" but instead this instrument really only makes one simple sound - very similar to a triangle, and sounds kind of cheap. I bought it in two sizes, both different lengths and diameters. They sounds almost exactly the same - my elementary aged students will not be able to hear the difference. They are also heavier than can be played easily by an elementary school aged child. Wish I had only bought one size since they sound the same, or not spend the money at all.

Choir Builders for Growing Voices

Rated By: Sue Green on 10/29/2016 7:24:00 PM
Title: Good Resource, But Overpriced


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have the first Choral Builders book and have used it K-12. It's a great resource and is worth the price. This book is very thin in comparison, and feels more like a money grab. There are 20 exercises in the book, and they are definitely appropriate for elementary-aged students, but I think the money is better spent on the first book.

Studio 49 BX 2000 Rosewood Bass Diatonic Xylophone

Rated By: Craig on 10/25/2016 12:44:00 PM
Title: Tone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tone is great: quite rich and dark; the bars are easily removed; the construction is excellent. I wish for the cost that it had side storage for the extra bars.

27" Colorful Hemmed Scarves, Set of 12

Rated By: Paul Hanak on 10/22/2016 3:34:00 PM
Title: Wonderful for kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
kids love moving to music so this is an excellent for artistic expression. Beautiful and durable scarves. This is a great product.

Basic Beat BB542 Standard Crank Style Ratchet w/ Clamp

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:30:00 PM
Title: Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Ratchet is a sturdy addition to my small percussion classroom collection.

A Musical Journey in the Footsteps of Lewis and Clark

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:29:00 PM
Title: Good Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a good resource. I love that the songs are authentic to this time period.

Basic Beat BBTR8 Hand Held Bell Tree

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:28:00 PM
Title: Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Bell Tree is the perfect size for an elementary music classroom, and much more affordable than the larger ones!

Jamtown Gourd Guiro

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:27:00 PM
Title: Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Gourd Guiro is a beautiful addition to my small percussion classroom collection!

Sing and Play the Global Way

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:26:00 PM
Title: This Is A Great Resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found the songs in this collection to be a wonderful addition to my classroom library. The instrument parts are perfect for the elementary classroom, just at their level!

Harmony Traditional Style Purple 3-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: debcrowley on 10/19/2016 12:20:00 PM
Title: Harmony 3 piece recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 3 piece C soprano recorder is a great fit for my beginning students. It works well and the kids love the colors.

Yamaha YRS-20BB Blue Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Tracy on 10/14/2016 5:15:00 PM
Title: Online purchase of Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very quick delivery! Great for beginner.

Harmony Traditional Style Purple 3-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:42:00 PM
Title: Purple recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Harmony Traditional Style Green Translucent 2-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:40:00 PM
Title: Green recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Harmony Traditional Style Blue Translucent 2-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:39:00 PM
Title: Blue recorder

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Yamaha YRS-20BG Green Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:37:00 PM
Title: Lime recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Yamaha YRS-20BP Pink Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:36:00 PM
Title: Pink recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received in great condition!!

Adventures With the Orchestra

Rated By: Jenny K on 10/13/2016 12:32:00 PM
Title: Another gem from Artie!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As always, another gem from Artie Almeida! Her books and materials never disappoint. This book has wonderful, engaging lessons to teach and review the instruments of the orchestra: worksheets, listening lessons, flashcards, game pieces and more! I especially love the connection to the web with WebVisit materials. Students can extend and enhance their learning at home with these great sites. Thank you Artie!

Overseas Connection G-159A Market Basket

Rated By: Beth B on 9/30/2016 12:06:00 PM
Title: Beautiful basket!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this basket! It is beautiful in color and is larger than what I expected. It is perfect for carrying various instruments, props, etc. in the classroom or for programs.

Markerboard People Dem-360 Purple Dry Erase Marker

Rated By: JoyfulMelody on 9/25/2016 9:02:00 PM
Title: favorite pens


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These work well and best of all, they don't smell bad! My students also enjoy the purple color.

The Recorder Fun Book: for Young Students

Rated By: Suzanne Schmittling on 9/25/2016 1:48:00 PM
Title: Tops on my list of recorder methods


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder method in my opinion is one of the best. It allows students to see the note on the staff but the letters name is written in the note. Students are immediately successful and can concentrate on playing the recorder rather than thinking about what note to play and how to play it. It gradually weans the students off the note names after several songs. It has been very successful with my students.

Recorder Revolutions Book and Interactive Whiteboard CD Pack

Rated By: Jennifer Kilgard on 9/23/2016 12:35:00 PM
Title: Amazing Resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This resource is amazing! The songs progress in a logical sequence for kids, the great accompaniments make the songs even more enjoyable, and the whiteboard visuals and posters make the teacher's life so much easier. You can simply project the song and everything is right there for you. You and your students will LOVE using this resource!

Remo 40" x 5" Drum Table with Comfort Sound Technology, T4 Pedestal Stand, Mallets

Rated By: Caroline on 9/21/2016 11:34:00 AM
Title: Thanks, West! Music Therapy win.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is so much fun in a school setting! At it's lowest setting, it is a tough reach for preschoolers, but because it is up so high, they can't easily climb up and stand on it like with the gathering drums. The stand is easy to assemble and disassemble, and the adjustment for a standing really help. Out of 80 clients, only one has seemed overwhelmed by the sound of the drum, and I think this had more to do with the fact that 9 or 10 of her peers were playing it a little aggressively. (So maybe not trying to avoid the sound so much as the experience) It has been durable so far with one exception: The top locking bolt has a plastic knob on the end, and it cracked the first day we used it. It was still functioning, but I contacted West to see if they could replace it. They came through, and Remo will ship us a replacement. Hoping the first was just a defect, because we will be using this drum more!

Songs of Faith Volume 1- Accompaniment/Choral Edition

Rated By: Charles E Cook on 9/16/2016 7:08:00 PM
Title: Songs of Faith Volume 1: Accompaniment/Choral Edition


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very helpful in our senior citizen retirement community where we have a weekly worship time. This volume enables us to sing more comfortably because the hymns are in keys lower than the traditional ones. Hard for us old folks to hit anything above the "C" above middle "C."

Energize your Music Room

Rated By: Katie Campbell on 9/16/2016 9:38:00 AM
Title: Amazing book! A must have!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been lucky enough to attend Tim's workshops a few years ago and have been using some of these regularly. They are amazing! My students look forward to a moving game at the end of class and it is ALWAYS one of Tim's activities! He incorporates books, instruments and just plain gets kids moving and excited about music class! The favorite activity for my students is definitely Spy in the Warehouse! It's so much fun the kids don't even realize they are learning at the same time! A staple of my classroom!

NUVO jSAX - Black/Black

Rated By: Brian Olsen on 9/14/2016 2:42:00 PM
Title: very nice playing reed instrument!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just received this in the mail earlier today. I don't have formal reed instrument training but I do own a xaphoon and xaphoon copies. I was able to pick this up and figure out embouchure very quickly, a couple of minutes at most. Then I was able to play a few scales and go up to the high register. The high G will require a little bit of practice but its not terribly difficult. What I loved was being able to pop off the key covers and play full chromatics easily up and down the scale without compromising the tone with crazy fingerings. It's easier to do trills with the key covers, but that's just a matter of practice.

This is definitely an upgrade over the nuvo dood!

Another positive is that the embouchure is similar enough to the xaphoon that i am able to switch between them with very little adjustment, unlike the dood or xaphoon type instruments with alto sax reeds.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Bonny Lundin-Scheer on 9/14/2016 1:39:00 PM
Title: Great recorder (bag not as great)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these recorders. They are durable, in tune, and adjustable for kids with different length fingers. I have used these for years and enjoyed them. Going to conventions, sometimes I am given other brands of recorders as a promotion, but they never compare to the Yamaha recorders. The one thing that sometimes happens is that the casing around the drawstring of the bag gets frayed, as kids put the recorder in and out of the bag. The bag definitely isn't as durable as the instrument, but I still like the recorders enough to put up with the bag.

Global Beat GBX-GBF Fiberglass Deep Bass Diatonic Xylophone

Rated By: Cheryl Burt on 9/14/2016 12:22:00 PM
Title: Excellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is an excellent quality instrument!

Basic Beat BBH09 Castanets on Handle

Rated By: Robert Mondello on 9/10/2016 1:16:00 PM
Title: CASTANETS WOW


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
have searched all over and purchased many. however Basic Beat Castanets on a handle are by far the very best very easy to play keep a good snappy beat. WONDERFULL

Harmony 30 Series H305P Recorders, Set of 5

Rated By: Ms. O. on 9/9/2016 10:19:00 AM
Title: Great Product/Reasonable Price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My students love these recorders. Great product for a reasonable price.

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: C. Bennett on 9/7/2016 1:29:00 PM
Title: Egg-cellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased 22 of the eggshakers for my storytime group ages 0-2 years-old.
They are perfect for little hands, not too heavy or light, great sound to shake along with songs may it while singing or playing CD-player. Very sturdy for children with tamper tantrums as well. Highly recommended!

Yamaha YRS-20BB Blue Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Amanda Dodd on 9/1/2016 5:48:00 AM
Title: Great recorders!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My students love these recorders and they are easy for them to play the low notes on! I have been ordering them for years!

Yamaha YRS-20BG Green Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Amanda Dodd on 9/1/2016 5:47:00 AM
Title: Great recorders!

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids love these recorders and I have been ordering them for years! They have a great sound, play in tune, and are easy for the kids to play the low notes on!

Yamaha YRS-20BP Pink Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Amanda Dodd on 9/1/2016 5:44:00 AM
Title: Great recorders!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are great recorders with a good sound! I've ordered them for years!Easy for students to play low notes!

Sabian 50101 Light Finger Cymbals w/pouch

Rated By: Patricia on 8/31/2016 6:02:00 PM
Title: Nice quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am happy with the Sabian finger cymbals, which sound much better than the least expensive pair, which is what I had before. There is some kind of coating on it which makes it look off white, not bronze, but it doesn't seem to affect the quality of the sound. The 4 star rating is because the finger holders were not fastened to the cymbals and came off. Also the literature that comes with the product says that there is an extra set of finger holders which I didn't receive.

Boomwhackers BWDG 8-note C Major Diatonic Set

Rated By: Mariana Bellmut on 8/27/2016 8:31:00 PM
Title: Students love


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i use in the classroom

Boomwhackers BWEG 7-note Treble Extension Set

Rated By: Mariana Bellmut on 8/27/2016 8:29:00 PM
Title: For all ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
students love to sound them

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Sonya on 8/27/2016 5:15:00 PM
Title: Good quality for the price

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teach recorders to my 4th grade classroom. The students will buy the recorders from me and the price is reasonable enough that they all will buy one.

Remo Fiberskyn Tucked M7-1250-F6 12.5 Inch Conga Head

Rated By: Rob on 8/20/2016 3:49:00 PM
Title: Everything and more...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so pleasantly surprised by the rich deep sound that this head produced. I also swapped out my other conga heads with this style of Fiberskyn. Westmusic delivered fast and the head was packaged very well for protection. I highly recommend this head.

Move It 2

Rated By: LG on 8/17/2016 2:37:00 PM
Title: Used it with K-6


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teach in an urban district, and I use both Move It routines with all my classes. The ones with the props are fun for the older kids, and with all of the students. Don't show the DVD to your class, or they may balk. It's the enthusiasm, expression, and fun that you bring to movement that will catch your students' attention.

Super-Sensitive Red Label Violin String Set, 4/4

Rated By: Daniel Arflack on 8/15/2016 11:00:00 AM
Title: Beginner's Best Friend; far better than stock strings!

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like these strings because they are well made and they're cheap. The E has lasted through much abuse and shows no sign of breaking anytime soon. It reminds me of my Westminster E. I think the sound produced is better as well. I don't really have anything bad to say about these strings, they have a great sound and are good enough for an amateur to use on stage. Beginners as well as the intermediate violin musician should like these strings for the sound and the play-ability of these strings. These strings also hold the tuning very well.

NUVO jSAX - White/Green

Rated By: Ali Lexa on 7/22/2016 11:22:00 PM
Title: Great concept, could still use a little refining

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These NUVO instruments are a great idea. Good price, and quality. They are built well and seem durable. The fingerings are similar enough that learning on these should prepare music students for an easy transition to real instruments. The packaging, case and appearance is great. The kids really like it.
However the shortcoming for me is the extremely limited range. An octave and a half makes it difficult or impractical to use for some pieces. If it had at least a 2 octave I would have probably given this item 5 stars.

Directions to Literacy: Teaching the Older Beginner

Rated By: Whitney Standlea on 7/22/2016 12:15:00 PM
Title: Straight forward and accessible


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is very straight forward and easy to adapt. I think it might be a little more challenging to navigate if you have absolutely no familiarity with Kodaly lesson planning. Fun song selection but a few options are too obviously drinking songs and such for me to use with my kids. There are plenty of options however within each unit and the fact that you can copy the mystic for your classes makes this a very cost effective resource!

First Note FN150 Plastic Slide Whistle

Rated By: Whitney Standlea on 7/22/2016 12:11:00 PM
Title: Too much fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Every music teacher needs one of these. I can't play it without laughing. Such a fun sound!

Westco Plastic Kokoriko

Rated By: Dave Fry on 7/21/2016 1:05:00 PM
Title: Intriguing rhythm instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a favorite in my bag of instruments, unlike the usual assortment of tambourines, maracas and egg shakers. I perform with kids and share this bag with them. They naturally gravitate towards the bright colors, the novelty and mystery of how it makes sound and its pleasant tone. It stands up to abuse, as well. I will purchase more.

Westco Castanets on Handle

Rated By: Dave Fry on 7/21/2016 1:01:00 PM
Title: Castanets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice sound for kids ears. Built well. I'm always looking for solid instruments that have a relatively mellow sound, so that kids can sing and play at the same time. Thanks.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8500-06 Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 6

Rated By: Jason Thomas on 7/7/2016 2:36:00 PM
Title: Super deal!

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nicely made. Very attractive set. They neatly nest for storage. Remo has a reputation for durability -- I'm confident these meet those standards.

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: Jason Thomas on 7/7/2016 2:34:00 PM
Title: Great value for the price

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Durable. Loud enough! Small enough!

Westco Jumbo Egg Shaker

Rated By: nana on 7/2/2016 9:57:00 AM
Title: love these


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sound Great. Size perfect for hands of our 1-5 age group. Great quality

Basic Beat BBS8 8" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Nana on 7/2/2016 9:56:00 AM
Title: great quality and size


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought several to use with our 0-5 age playgroup. They are very sturdy. The finish is of great quality. They will last indefinitely.

Basic Beat BBH03 5 Sleigh Bells on Handle

Rated By: nana on 7/2/2016 9:55:00 AM
Title: good quality and sound


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought several for our playgroup of 0-5 year olds. They are a perfect size for this age group and the bell sounds are strong and clear.

We will get a great deal of use out of these.

Basic Beat BBHA01 Toddler Maracas (Sold in Pairs)

Rated By: nana on 7/2/2016 9:53:00 AM
Title: Sound great and good size for small hands


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great quality. Used successfully in our group of 0-5 year olds.
The younger ones especially liked these light weight, great sounding, instruments.

Boomwhackers BWDG 8-note C Major Diatonic Set

Rated By: Nana on 7/2/2016 9:52:00 AM
Title: great fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have not used these much yet, other than for exploration, but I can see we will be able to get a great deal of use out of them. The size of this set is great for our 0-5 age group.

Remo SS-1000-05 Sound Shapes Circle Pack

Rated By: Nana on 7/2/2016 9:50:00 AM
Title: Study and fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our group loved these, but work best when using the mallet. We will be ordering other small drums that can be played with hands. These are easy to carry and the colors and shapes will be great for developing learning activities.
They are study and will take abuse of our 0-5 age group.

Remo Gathering Drum Tubano Bundle

Rated By: Nana on 7/2/2016 9:42:00 AM
Title: Perfect size for our group


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is a good size, as we are a nomadic group. We are sometimes outside at the park and at others in various indoor locations. Our group is mostly 0-5 year olds. The drum is big enough and sturdy enough for the smaller children to lay on and feel the beat. 2-3 children can play at the same time. It was well loved at our introduction event. I think it will last us many years.

KidStix

Rated By: Jan on 6/28/2016 12:11:00 PM
Title: GREAT FUN

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love KidStix! This is so easy to use and loads of fun for the kids! I do wish it had included a DVD like Artie's last product, but even so, I give it 5 stars!

Yamaha 400 Series YRS-402B Soprano Recorder

Rated By: Hal on 6/18/2016 8:37:00 PM
Title: Very responsive


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a nice recorder! Great intonation - if anything a little on the bright side, which I like. Upper and lower registers both very close to pitch. It also played easily in the upper register.

Purposeful Pathways Book 3

Rated By: Janet Berry on 6/18/2016 12:51:00 PM
Title: Purposeful Pathways Book 3


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm looking forward to using the third book in this series By Roger Sams and Beth Ann Hepburn. I've used book 1 & 2 and know that it has the pedagogical lessons I am looking for to include in my teaching with upper elementary students.

Breedlove Discovery Concert Acoustic Guitar

Rated By: Renee Dundas on 6/17/2016 5:07:00 PM
Title: Ease of playing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This guitar is simply beautiful, fits well, easy to play with a precise tone. The quality of sound is surprisingly full considering the price - so reasonable. I am a Board Certified Music Therapist and wanted a lighter guitar for my clients and students to listen to and play. My old guitar is too expensive, heavy and difficult to play. This new guitar is perfect for travel, has a clean, simple look with ease in fingering and a big sound. I recommend it - if you are an accomplished guitarist or a beginner.

Timber T-18M Medium American Hardwood Timber Drum

Rated By: Lyn Rezabek on 6/6/2016 12:00:00 PM
Title: Timber T-18 Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum far surpassed my expectations. My kids loved using it as soon as I opened the box. I will definitely order this brand of drum again aswell as more from this company

Pig Hog PCH20SGR Seafoam Green Instrument Cable, 20 Feet Right Angle

Rated By: Tyler on 6/1/2016 4:05:00 PM
Title: Amazing cable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Pig Hog Instrument Cables don't disappoint. I purchased the seaform green, 20 feet right angle cable, and it's simply perfect. Beautiful, vivid color, fantastic clarity, and no latency noticed in the sound. I'm in love with this new cable, and I couldn't be happier to purchase it from West Music!

Do It Play Recorder Student Book

Rated By: Amanda Isaac on 6/1/2016 12:11:00 PM
Title: Nice resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been using this book for over 10 years in my summer school recorder class and it works well for the students.

Angel 101 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Baroque-English Fingering

Rated By: Amanda Isaac on 6/1/2016 12:10:00 PM
Title: Solid recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've loved Angel recorders for years and am so glad to be able to buy a class set! I love the unibody construction and it produces has a pleasing tone with ease.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Mike Lopp on 5/29/2016 5:43:00 PM
Title: The Are Very Good Quality Recorders for Elementary School Classes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am writing a review of the Harmony H100 1-piece recorder with Standard Fingering. I have been an Elementary School Music Teacher for 11 years. These recorders are of the same quality as their more expensive models. I dropped one on the day they came to me and it did not chip or break. The tone is acceptable for the price as well. I intend to buy more next year. You can't have mine.......

Let Us Praise God

Rated By: Pam on 5/27/2016 12:37:00 PM
Title: Let us Praise God


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looking forward to using this my students.

27" Colorful Hemmed Scarves, Set of 12

Rated By: joyce davis on 5/25/2016 7:34:00 PM
Title: 27 inch scarves


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful colors and made nicely. Perfect size.

Basic Beat BBH01 Two Tone Agogo on Handle w/ Mallet

Rated By: joyce davis on 5/25/2016 7:32:00 PM
Title: Two tone agogo


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome! Nice tone!

Remo Fiberskyn 3 TA-5108-52 8" Single Row Tambourine, Red

Rated By: Gwendolyn Adams on 5/6/2016 12:17:00 PM
Title: Durable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So far so good. I play very hard and the tambourine is still holding up.

Basic Beat BBH01 Two Tone Agogo on Handle w/ Mallet

Rated By: Jean T. Soulier on 4/23/2016 11:02:00 PM
Title: Two Tone Agogo


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice instrument -- the two tones worked great for what we needed.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8516-00 16" Pre-Tuned Frame Drum

Rated By: Lynette on 4/1/2016 6:07:00 PM
Title: Love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the price. Love the sound!

Yamaha 400 Series YRS-402B Soprano Recorder

Rated By: Karen T on 3/30/2016 3:56:00 PM
Title: Nice little recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am enjoying my new YRS-402B Baroque soprano recorder very much. I like the butterscotch color. It was a little bit sharp but pulling a bit put it in tune with the other sopranos in my recorder groups. It was recommended to me by another recorder player, who said the tone was superior to the Yamaha-300 series we already had.

Basic Beat BB732 Cast Brass Finger Cymbals

Rated By: Jennifer on 3/30/2016 2:16:00 PM
Title: Pure, beautiful sound!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love these finger cymbals. I will need to hot glue the backs because straps easily come through the hole. Otherwise, they work great!

Fellowes 21100 Platinum Table Top Music Stand

Rated By: Paul E. Kettren on 3/29/2016 2:28:00 PM
Title: Table top music stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for! When I need to do a quick practice and have to read a chart on a table in the house this was perfect Seen a lot of metal ones that cost a lot more but for my needs this was perfect!

Bear Paw Creek Hoop Scarf Streamers, Set of 6

Rated By: Dana C on 3/29/2016 1:32:00 PM
Title: Perfect for toddlers!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun and colorful! Just right for 1 to 3 year olds. The handles make these much safer than the streamers on sticks.

Amazing Music Series Vol. 3: Families of the Orchestra

Rated By: C.G. Holcombe on 3/22/2016 8:27:00 AM
Title: Excellent Intro to Instruments Video


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Dallas SO did a phenomenal job with this video. They had all the families performing different styles and you could actually see the instruments perform. All the instruments were introduced, but the String family played as a whole instead of each separate of the family.
They played a good variety of music, but did used a lot of Tchaikovsky.
My students prefered this over any other instrument video I have

Basic Beat BBS12 12" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Joshua on 3/19/2016 5:26:00 AM
Title: It's perfect


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is perfect for my older elementary students. They are developing better team building as we work on dynamics, coordination, and different rhythms.

Basic Beat BBS8 8" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Joshua on 3/19/2016 5:24:00 AM
Title: Perfect for beginners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My younger elementary students love this. Perfect for beginners as they figure out coordination and team building.

Basic Beat BBTR8 Hand Held Bell Tree

Rated By: Gloria Sandoval on 3/12/2016 10:25:00 PM
Title: Hand Held Tree Bell


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this instrument. It has beautiful tones when played. It put a smile on all the kids who played it.

Remo SP-0505-17 5 x 5" Pre-Tuned Spring Drum, Rainbow

Rated By: Karen Stafford on 3/5/2016 12:54:00 PM
Title: Spring Drum a Hit!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids absolutely love my spring drum. I have to keep it in a special place because it's one of the first choices when we do drum circles or when we pick out sound effects instruments. It's a great tool for timbre experimentation.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 TA-5210-52 10" Double Row Tambourine, Red

Rated By: Nikki on 3/3/2016 10:51:00 AM
Title: Great sound


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As a music therapist, I highly recommend this tambouring! Clients love it!

Westco Cluster Bell

Rated By: K-6 music teacher on 2/27/2016 11:28:00 PM
Title: durable and affordable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I appreciate that Basic Beat and Westmusic offer quality instruments at an affordable price.

Recorder Revolutions Complete Set

Rated By: Kiri on 2/27/2016 10:31:00 PM
Title: Love this product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Recorder Revolutions! I started using it this year and I have seen amazing improvement in my student's playing! They are using all of their skills to actually read the music! They love the songs and are motivated to play. I have had so many students ask me for the music so they can practice at home and keep improving. If you are looking to find something new and effective for your students then this is the product for you.

Snark ST-2 All Instrument Chromatic Tuner

Rated By: Douglas Ebersole on 2/24/2016 1:21:00 PM
Title: Snark SN2 tuner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow, it's so easy to use. I really like it.

Kala K-CSTP-RD Ukulele Strap, Red

Rated By: Sheryl on 2/15/2016 10:27:00 AM
Title: Ukulele on the go


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This strap was easy to adjust and fit right on to my ukulele with no problem. Now when I walk around my class room directing a game I don't have to hold my ukulele so tightly. Strap helps a lot.



McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Buy BoardAdopt a ClassroomReverbClass WalletEbay
NAMM Believe in MusicNational Association for Music EducationNAMM Top DealersMusic Inc Mag Retail Excellence AwardHoopla Now Four Time WinnerIowa's Creative Cooridor
Current DMA Code: '501'