Customer Reviews



615 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Erin on 10/12/2017 8:05:00 AM
Title: Great Item!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These recorders are perfect for my 4th and 5th grade students. Very reasonable price and good quality. They also came in a very timely manner, which made the kiddos excited!!

AIM 44451 Lanyard;White Notes;Black

Rated By: Rachel Martine on 10/11/2017 12:57:00 PM
Title: High quality lanyard at a decent price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered several lanyards to hold backstage passes for a small music festival. The printed musical notes pattern is fun and the lanyards seem to be of very high quality. I also appreciate that there's both a clasp and a loop for hanging credentials.

West Music Black Wire Stand with Bag

Rated By: Annette Miller on 10/10/2017 4:59:00 PM
Title: Great stands!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recommend these stands to my students each year because they work well and the cost is lower than that of the stands they can find at other music stores.

Conversational Solfege Level 1 Teacher Manual

Rated By: Holly montgomery on 10/10/2017 3:07:00 PM
Title: Well organized curriculum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Having taken an overview workshop only, the plethora of materials provided allow for a comprehensive approach to teaching music literacy. I am looking forward to digging in and following the systematic approach of introducing a rhythmic and melodic foundation.

Annie Kids ShowKit

Rated By: Denise Wilkinson on 10/10/2017 1:59:00 PM
Title: ANNIE KIDS PLAY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received the musical very fast! We were ready to start when it arrived!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Charis on 10/8/2017 7:30:00 PM
Title: Great quality for the price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am at a Title 1 school in an urban school district. The quality sound of a more expensive recorder is not as achievable on this little recorder but for the price, it is well worth it. I have another brand recorder that a previous music teacher had purchased and the children that use those seem to have an easier time achieving a good sound. With that being said, those recorders are $9-$10 each versus the $3 of the Harmony recorder including a canvas bag and cleaning rod. I am happy with the purchase for our needs.

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: Lisa Coleman on 10/8/2017 6:54:00 PM
Title: Shaker Eggs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good price, right size, sent in the bright colors I asked for....children loved using them... couldn't be better

Recorder Express Book

Rated By: Mr. F on 10/8/2017 3:06:00 PM
Title: Recorder Express


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Artie Almeida, her book, and her style.

Sterisol Germicide Concentrate - 8 oz.

Rated By: Mr. F on 10/8/2017 3:04:00 PM
Title: Recorder Cleaning


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used Sterisol for the last few years and like it's ease of use and the peace of mind it gives me and my students.

Easy Ukulele Songs Student Book

Rated By: Cheryl on 10/6/2017 8:15:00 PM
Title: Great book for beginners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book has a nice selection of very easy songs for beginners.

Remo Kids Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 5

Rated By: Erin on 10/6/2017 1:08:00 PM
Title: Great starter set!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My new classroom only had three small drums, and I like to do a lot more with drums than those three allowed. I was looking for good quality (Remo is awesome) and also a set that could be very portable for programs and center work. These fit the bill--they are very affordable, but great quality! Thanks Remo and West Music!

Music Makers

Rated By: Missy on 10/6/2017 10:33:00 AM
Title: Great presentation of the instruments


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There is an introductory video which shows all of the different instrument families as well as individual videos of each specific instrument family. The character of P.J. is entertaining and keeps the attention of the students.

Music Madness!

Rated By: Missy on 10/6/2017 10:30:00 AM
Title: Wonderful interactive resource for the music classroom


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD-Rom is filled with interactive games for a Promethean board (or other smart board technology). The graphics and sound effects are well done and keep the students' attention. There is a large assortment of music skills included.

Parachutes and Ribbons and Scarves, Oh My!

Rated By: Emily Jones on 10/5/2017 12:25:00 PM
Title: BUY THIS BOOK! You will have no regrets.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I will be using every one of these at some point this year. Easy to follow and adapt. GREAT resource!

Conversational Solfege Explained

Rated By: Ruth Pardue on 10/5/2017 12:10:00 PM
Title: Conversational Solfege Explained


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Introduction -

Kala UB-T Tenor Ukulele Gig Bag

Rated By: Diane Wickham on 10/5/2017 9:15:00 AM
Title: Uke bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice product! Fit instrument perfectly.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Callie on 10/4/2017 5:19:00 PM
Title: Great Recorder, Flimsy Case


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these recorders for students! They have a nice sound and they come apart, which allows for adjustments of the bottom hole for small student fingers. The cases they come with, however, are a different story. The drawstring at the top hardly closes and very often comes untied or comes off completely. It is quite annoying.

Rhymes, Rhythms, and Beyond!

Rated By: Christine on 10/4/2017 4:47:00 PM
Title: Open book & teach


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of the things I like about this book is that I can open it & immediately use ideas. I don't have to study the entire book & digest it & think about it for a while before I can use the material in it.

Notes on the Grand Staff Poster

Rated By: Christine on 10/4/2017 4:45:00 PM
Title: good & basic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a good, basic poster that is super affordable. It is not cluttered with "cutesy" extras, so it is easy for students to understand. I bought one for each teaching space this year.

You'll Sing A Song and I'll Sing A Song

Rated By: Cecelia Couture on 10/4/2017 12:31:00 PM
Title: You'll Sing a Song


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ella put together such a lovely collection of easy-to-follow and fun to sing along with folk tunes!

Behind Bars

Rated By: Cecelia Couture on 10/4/2017 12:29:00 PM
Title: Behind Bars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book is full of great stuff!

Movement Songs Children Love

Rated By: Cecelia Couture on 10/4/2017 12:27:00 PM
Title: Movement Songs Children Love


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids are loving these fun songs!

Westco TA7203 Palm Tambourine

Rated By: Jennifer McNeely on 10/3/2017 1:14:00 PM
Title: Palm Tambourine is durable enough to play with drum sticks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for tambourines to use with my crash cans (Artie Almeida) and saw the palm tambourine. My students will be playing them with drum sticks and they are just the right size to fit in the crash cans. The price is fabulous too.

Recorder Revolutions Student Book with CD

Rated By: Katie on 9/30/2017 5:05:00 PM
Title: Perfect for students!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use the teacher edition in class and encourage my students to purchase a student edition to practice at home! They love it! It's all the songs from class time and a cd to practice with! They can play exactly the way we play in class!!

Sounds Like Fun Glockenspiel

Rated By: Diana Mann on 9/29/2017 11:49:00 PM
Title: These Work For Us!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used this glockenspiel in my K-5 classroom for six years now. This has been a good low-budget barred instrument for us. The mallets work well and have held up well. The soft prongs that hold the bars on are quite sturdy – with a good amount of care, none of them have broken. Some kids prefer to remove the bars they are not playing; and sometimes I have removed the bars for them. They sound fine, but too "clicky" for a performance. I appreciate that they aren’t overly loud when the whole class plays together.

Woodstock Enviroments Collection ZENERGY Solo Zenergy Chime

Rated By: Dee C Duncan on 9/29/2017 6:49:00 PM
Title: Great Service


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All went well with my purchase!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Dixon Elementary on 9/29/2017 12:54:00 PM
Title: Great service!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have always been very satisfied with the service from West Music. They have quick response to any questions and their delivery is always very quick. Thank you !

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Beth on 9/29/2017 12:39:00 PM
Title: Excellent beginning recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Worth their price- they are in tune, they're easy to play, and they're easy to clean. My only complaint is that the strings on the bags they come in break very easily, making it easy for the recorder to slip out.


Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Margaret P. on 9/29/2017 12:27:00 PM
Title: Harmony 3-Piece Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product at a reasonable price!

Recorder Express Book

Rated By: Rob on 9/28/2017 9:02:00 AM
Title: Good Content


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The content is quite good, but my fourth graders thought that the graphics were a bit immature.

Aurora 32187 Black Bear in Tree Stump Puppet

Rated By: Martha Riley on 9/27/2017 12:58:00 PM
Title: Black Bear puppet


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is ADORABLE! My students love to sing to ask the bear to come out of the tree. Very soft and just the right size for classroom or individual use.

Music for Special Kids

Rated By: Martha Riley on 9/27/2017 12:56:00 PM
Title: Music For Special Kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was really helpful in working with my non-verbal autistic students. Instead of giving a lengthy overview of autism, it provides lots of useful lesson components and activities.

Remo DP-0300-00 HealthRhythms Comfort Sound Drum Collection

Rated By: Corey Koch on 9/27/2017 12:28:00 PM
Title: Perfect for Our Students


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was the perfect item to help get our percussion class started for our special needs students. They love it and we are all having a great time making music together.

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Sandee on 9/27/2017 9:41:00 AM
Title: Excellent value


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well constructed, very durable. Big and boomy sound for its size. Play around and find the "sweet spot." Kids and teens love to play with it. They think it looks cool as well.

27" Colorful Hemmed Scarves, Set of 12

Rated By: musical grandma on 9/26/2017 1:39:00 PM
Title: Best flowers/flyers ever!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
?I teach Musikgarten classes in my studio and scarves are an essential in every class. Nothing thrills a child like getting to play with a colorful scarf! I have ordered from several different sources and have found that the fabric West Music uses makes the best 'flowers' (wadding them up in your hand to form the bud, then slowly opening the hand to produce the flower). Also, these scarves make the best 'flyers' (throwing them up in the air with a big "Whee !!" and watching them fly around, then slowly fall to the floor). I keep extras of these scarves on hand for selling to the Moms because they want the kind that 'flowers' and 'fliers' like the ones we've used in class. Children love to pick a scarf in their favorite color and these sets have beautiful colors that are sure to please everyone?

West Music Cardboard Music Stand

Rated By: musical grandma on 9/26/2017 1:36:00 PM
Title: Tabletop musical stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use these cardboard helpers in my studio on a tabletop and attach a paper clip on top to hold the music in place.Because they are so inexpensive, each of my students gets one for their rhythm cup practicing at home. These stands are easily put together and taken apart for portability. They work great if taken care of, but remember they aren't intended to last forever. Extras come in handy, so order more than you need.

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder - 25 pack

Rated By: Daniel on 9/25/2017 12:47:00 PM
Title: Good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these and then we have enough for each student to have one from 3rd through 5th grade. The products all come individually wrapped with no blemishes. The strings on the bags are still kind of weak.

Good product for a good price!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Christl on 9/21/2017 8:35:00 PM
Title: Perfect gift!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 9 year old bought this recorder for my 19 year old so they could practice together from a thousand miles away. A fun gift that keeps the girls bonded while the oldest is away at college.

Sonor SG Soprano Glockenspiel

Rated By: Jessica Moore on 9/21/2017 4:10:00 PM
Title: Small, portable, great sound!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These instruments are FANTASTIC! I teach in a small space on an even smaller budget and needed to supplement my Orff instruments with something high quality at an affordable price...these glocks are PERFECT!!! They have a great sound and even my middle school students don't mind playing them. :)
Outstanding product. Highly recommended!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Christy on 9/21/2017 10:37:00 AM
Title: Perfect for General Music


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these recorders for my general music kids. The cost is reasonable for all students, and they stand up for multiple years of use (I've seen some used by four kids in the same family!). The bags might not be the best, but a ziplock bag works just as well. The instruments are durable and appreciated!

Remo 50 Series TU-0514-09 26 x 14" Pre-Tuned Tubano, Tropical Leaf

Rated By: Nancy Press on 9/21/2017 10:11:00 AM
Title: Great service and products


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have ordered 6 of the tuned Remo drums for our music room. It's great they are portable and the sound is good. Kids enjoy all 3 sizes and like hearing the different sounds.
The shipping is very quick and the drums arrive in great boxes for storing in over the summer.

Kala KA-T Tenor Ukulele

Rated By: Diane Wickham on 9/20/2017 2:04:00 PM
Title: Kala ukelele


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this instrument for my Granddaughter who is studying to become a music therapist at Warburg. She loves it and tuned it immediately and played a tune or two! Very satisfied with whole process! Thank you

Basic Beat BBH10 Finger Castanets

Rated By: Carol Marines on 9/20/2017 12:27:00 PM
Title: Castinets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very efficient

West Music WM06 Cricket Rasp

Rated By: Leah on 9/20/2017 10:01:00 AM
Title: Good Sound Effect


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great sound effect instrument!

American Drum P13 Rubber Mallets, Hard

Rated By: Leah on 9/20/2017 10:00:00 AM
Title: Great Mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mallets produce a bright sound that is perfect for my percussion ensemble. They are easy to use and easy to clean. Great mallets!

American Drum P12 Rubber Mallets, Medium

Rated By: Leah on 9/20/2017 9:59:00 AM
Title: Great Mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mallets produce a bright tone that is great for my percussion ensemble. They are easy to clean, and easy to use! Great mallets!

Bear Paw Creek Hoop Scarf Streamers, Set of 6

Rated By: Leah on 9/20/2017 9:58:00 AM
Title: Beautiful Streamers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are very well made, and have a nice handle that will be easy for me to clean between uses.

Remo Kids KD-5400-01 5" and 6" Pre-Tuned Bongos

Rated By: Leah on 9/20/2017 9:57:00 AM
Title: Love This Drum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great addition to my drum collection. It is durable and a good size for little hands.

Remo BH-0014-A1 14 x 21" Bahia Bass Drum, Gypsy Red

Rated By: Arthur Lopez on 9/19/2017 7:45:00 AM
Title: This is every Drum Circle Facilitators first choice for a bass drum set.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For those of you who truly appreciate quality sound from their instruments you need to get the bass drum set. I have in the past, in order to save money, used the large tom tom drums from a drum kit. They are fine but do not compare to the construction of these drums that you lug around from drum circle to drum circle. The lighweight Acousticon shell construction makes them very durable. You never have to adjust the legs because they have none. All three drums nestle into one another to make it easy transport. I have, in the past, used black paper tape to cover my regular drumheads to try recreate what these Bahia Bass drumheads already do. They eliminate the overtones that spoil the sound in a drum circle by lingering on. These drums become an investment to your future.

Yamaha 300 Series YRT-304B 3 Piece C Tenor Recorder, English Fingering

Rated By: sandy mosley on 9/16/2017 6:44:00 AM
Title: yamaha tenor recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great student instrument. Sturdy construction with a nice sound. Easily playable by my elementary students. This was a great purchase!

Remo Kids KD-0010-01 10 x 22" Pre-Tuned Tubano

Rated By: Sarah Tenney on 9/15/2017 1:16:00 PM
Title: perfect for the young hand drummer!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used Remo Kids Tubanos in my Marimba Magic (R) classes for 5-10 year olds for many years.
They have a good bass tone, as well as a crisper tone on the edge. With these 2 tones
we can make many different patterns and challenge right and left hand coordination.
I have Remo Kids Tubanos in perfect condition which have been used continuously for 20 years. These drums not only sound good, but are durable and will maintain their good sound.

Ahead AHCTPBLK Chavez Arsenal Tenor Practice Pad, Black

Rated By: Syretta Long on 9/15/2017 12:16:00 PM
Title: No complaints


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for my son, who has been playing tenors for a couple of years. It was packaged really well and arrived on time. He really likes this pad so far.

Boomwhackers BWDG 8-note C Major Diatonic Set

Rated By: Amber P. on 9/15/2017 9:59:00 AM
Title: Awesome products!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our students love these things! They get to hit their knee, the floor, a chair, and even other Boomwhackers!

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Anthony J Moore on 9/14/2017 2:08:00 PM
Title: H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product at a very reasonable price. Definitely would order again.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Anthony J Moore on 9/14/2017 2:08:00 PM
Title: H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product at a very reasonable price. Definitely would order again.

West Music Quack Stick

Rated By: Amanda Tueting on 9/14/2017 9:07:00 AM
Title: Great fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter is a music teacher at a new school, and discovered this in her new classroom. I know she will enjoy them in the classroom, but now everyone in the family wants one. We are looking forward to fun at Thanksgiving, with these gobble-makers!

Ukulele in the Classroom: Teacher Book 2

Rated By: Bwnhur Khamrang on 9/13/2017 2:29:00 PM
Title: Awesome thank you very much


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We will buy a lot more stuff from you for our music school. Shipping was fast too

Basic Beat BBA25 25-note Resonator Bells w/ Case

Rated By: Doris P. on 9/13/2017 12:50:00 PM
Title: Resonator bells


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely tone. I used them yesterday in two 3rd grade classes (where I volunteer), and they learned how to make chords. They were very pleased with the sound/result.

Recorder Monster Interactive

Rated By: Cheryl Burt on 9/12/2017 8:48:00 PM
Title: Excellent Product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder program is one of the best I have ever seen. It is well laid out. The graphics are adorable. I am very excited to begin using this with my students!

Orff Piano Duet Book Volume 1

Rated By: Ethan Ott on 9/12/2017 3:21:00 PM
Title: A unique challenge for intermediate players!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book features some of Orff's more popular and colorful compositions arranged for piano duet (one piano, four hands). The arrangements are easy enough for the intermediate player to handle, but the challenge lies in the rhythm of the duets. Each duet explores more uncommon time signatures and various meter changes that require concentration and strict time, allowing the players to flex their ensemble playing muscle. The arrangements avoid the sometimes extremely thick textures of Orff's music while remaining loyal to the melody and/or colorful harmonies of the orchestral score.

Fun to play and unique in comparison to much of the standard piano duet repertoire out there today, this book was a breath of fresh air to explore.

Oscar Schmidt OS21C 21 Chord Berkshire Autoharp

Rated By: Lynnette Delbridge on 9/11/2017 9:57:00 AM
Title: Problem with two chord bars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The autoharp arrived from West Music promptly and carefully packaged. It's beautiful and after 2 tunings sounds pretty good. Unfortunately, the G7 and E7 chord bars are not dampening all the strings correctly and I cannot play these chord without lots of dissonance.

I was surprised that the Oscar Schmidt materials in the box and the warranty information did not include a number I could call. I wrote and mailed a letter to them as instructed in the warranty materials and asked if they can send me replacement bars. Should I expect them to send me the replacement parts or is that something West Music would do?

Remo AK-4014-AH 40 x 14" Key-Tuned Standing Ngoma Drum, African Stripe

Rated By: Stoey Stout on 9/9/2017 7:02:00 PM
Title: Lord of the Drums


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This besuty has a rich sound and is eye candy for you audience, great combination!

West Music Cooperative Blanket 47X27

Rated By: Ingrid Hurlen on 9/9/2017 2:21:00 PM
Title: Cooerative Blanket huge success!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this item for my Pre-K aftercare classroom. It provides fun ways for individual children to move and make shapes. It also provides just the right resistance and core strengthening opportunity for children to find their own way to move inside. Great for sensory integration and realignment. I highly recommend the cooperative blanket in any classroom.

Remo ET-0212-00 12" Pre-Tuned Ocean Drum, Clear

Rated By: Cara on 9/9/2017 2:11:00 PM
Title: Looks great, pleased with weight of beads and sound!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a music therapist and I like to use this drum for sensory purposes, mainly. It has been a success so far!

Teaching Movement and Dance

Rated By: Zoe Martel on 9/8/2017 1:45:00 PM
Title: Fun and engaging lessons


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Phylis Weikart does an amazing job with this book! There are so many different dances from all different origins that go along with different styles of music. There are dances ranging from beginner to more advanced levels or experience. Each dance has a step-by-step guide to the different movements, how many beats each step takes, which feet you move and which direction you are moving in. The back of the book has a glossary of dance and movement-specific terms you see used throughout the book. I am a K-8 General Music teacher and this is one book I feel like I could use in every class I teach. It is well worth the money and I am glad I discovered it.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: John Brock on 9/6/2017 9:20:00 PM
Title: Harmony H100 Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder is great!! I have tried others but this one really is easy to play especially the low D and C notes. Beautiful tone quality. This recorder is the one to have beginning students purchase. The price is really affordable for this product.

Hohner Kids PS-15 Primary Rhythm Instrument Package for 15 Players

Rated By: Jennifer Henderson on 9/6/2017 4:24:00 PM
Title: Great for Homeschool groups


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered this package for our homeschool co-op and it has worked out wonderfully! The products are well-made and look like they will hold up well!

Basic Beat BBSL10 10" Lummi Sticks, 12 Pairs

Rated By: Bobbie Huntsinger on 9/6/2017 5:56:00 AM
Title: great sticks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This work wonderfully for a great number of rhythm activities!

GAMEPLAN GameBoard with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:21:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

GAMEPLAN Grade 1 Charts and Visuals with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:20:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

GAMEPLAN Kindergarten Charts and Visuals with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:20:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

GAMEPLAN Grade 4 Charts and Visuals with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:19:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

GAMEPLAN Grade 3 Charts and Visuals with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:19:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

GAMEPLAN Grade 2 Charts and Visuals with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:19:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

GAMEPLAN Grade 5 Charts and Visuals with Digital Resources

Rated By: Ms. K on 9/5/2017 1:18:00 PM
Title: Gameplan is awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great curriculum! My students love the activities in it! The props, activities, and large books help give the students a more hands on and visual learning experience.

First Steps in Music with Orff Schulwerk

Rated By: Candace Cameron on 9/5/2017 12:41:00 PM
Title: Expanding First Steps for the Orff Specialist!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As a veteran teacher, I am using First Steps with my pre-k classes for the first time. I enjoy having the FS w/OS book to help me present the concepts using my Orff background. The book is extremely user friendly and gives the FS curriculum a little spice. The book is consise and to the point. I am enjoying having some new ideas to my old favorites!!!

Aulos A204AF Soprano Recorder for Players w/Disabilities

Rated By: Martha Jean Hoehn on 9/4/2017 8:13:00 PM
Title: Grateful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although I've had only one class with my student using this instrument, I can already see a difference in his ability and interest in playing. It's not a magic wand, but it gives this particular student no excuses! And I like that.

On-Stage GBU4102 Tenor Ukulele Gig Bag

Rated By: Diane Wickham on 9/3/2017 8:17:00 AM
Title: Ike bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased for granddaughter and she can't wait til the tenor uke gets here! Thanks

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/2/2017 9:06:00 AM
Title: Harmony Recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for my 3rd and 4th grade music students. I also buy the neck straps.

Yamaha YPG-235 76-Key Keyboard Bundle

Rated By: elespanol on 9/1/2017 11:35:00 PM
Title: elespanol


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Compare the very affordable Yamaha YPG-235 to the best pianos in its class based on weight, price, and even customer reviews from Amazon.

Remo E1-0322-00 22" Buffalo Drum

Rated By: John Petersen, NYC on 8/31/2017 2:46:00 PM
Title: I'm happy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great price, fast shipping, and a reliable chat that sealed the deal.

Overseas Connection G-839 Firikyiwa

Rated By: Liz on 8/31/2017 12:41:00 PM
Title: So fun and easy to use


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchase this for this 2017-2018 school year based on a music education blog I read. I love it so far. It is so easy to keep a steady beat while doing actions. It helps guides students who are just learning to keep the beat. I'm so pleased and the kids think it is too cool. We call it a Firiki in my class.

Music for Little Mozarts Beethoven Bear Plush Toy

Rated By: Linda on 8/31/2017 12:21:00 PM
Title: Beethpven Bear


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a piano teacher and Beethoven Bear is a great assistant in getting a student to practice their piano lesson. I am very pleased with it and will be re-ordering in the near future. Linda

Marimba Music for Little Kids

Rated By: Jamie K Bollich on 8/27/2017 11:14:00 PM
Title: Bought for my daughter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter is an elementary school music teacher who heard songs from this book at a workshop and wanted to use them in her classroom. I bought it as a gift for her and she is very pleased!

36" Colorful Hemmed Scarves, Set of 12

Rated By: Debbie on 8/26/2017 7:41:00 PM
Title: Students love these!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My students love to dance with these scarves. The bright colors are wonderful.

Silly and Serious

Rated By: Beverly on 7/24/2017 2:03:00 PM
Title: Silly and Serious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like how even though the songs and chants are mostly familiar to me, the lesson ideas for how to include instruments and movement were things i never thought of before.

Treasures from the Orff Attic

Rated By: Beverly on 7/24/2017 1:46:00 PM
Title: Treasure from Orff Attic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book has so many ways to include small group activities, improvisation and body percussion. Also, the orff arrangements are easy enough to learn in one lesson.

Drum Fun

Rated By: Beverly on 7/24/2017 1:36:00 PM
Title: Drum Fun DVD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like using games to teach musical concepts and drumming is fun for everyone!

Best of Lomax the Hound of Music DVD

Rated By: Beverly on 7/24/2017 1:31:00 PM
Title: Lomax the Hound is awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have heard great things about this video from other teachers and can't wait to use it with my students

Harmony 30 Series H30B F Bass Recorder

Rated By: Dean Chovan on 7/20/2017 2:21:00 PM
Title: very good quality reasonably priced instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
nice sound quality in the low register

Tycoon TMP-B Plastic Maracas

Rated By: Alexis Baker on 7/20/2017 2:17:00 PM
Title: Quality instrument, but very large and too loud


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ended up returning these maracas because they were too large and loud for the clients I work with. They seemed to be high quality and durable though.

Basic Beat BBH01 Two Tone Agogo on Handle w/ Mallet

Rated By: Alexis Baker on 7/20/2017 2:13:00 PM
Title: Fun percussion instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My clients love this instrument for the fun sounds it makes, interesting look and all the different ways it can be played. Easy to play too!

Basic Beat BB07L Standard Cabasa

Rated By: Alexis Baker on 7/20/2017 2:12:00 PM
Title: Check the size


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ended up returning this product because it was too large for the music therapy clients I work with to handle. Still a good instrument though.

Come On, Let's Sing

Rated By: Alexis Baker on 7/20/2017 2:11:00 PM
Title: Great compilation of songs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this book for song ideas for seniors!

Bear Paw Creek Q-Chord Gig Bag

Rated By: Alexis Baker on 7/20/2017 2:10:00 PM
Title: Great bag!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect Q-chord gig bag. Makes it easy to transport.

Studio 49 Series 500 Easycussion T AXM Bag for Alto Pentatonic Xylo or Metallophone

Rated By: Alexis Baker on 7/20/2017 2:09:00 PM
Title: Super Handy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this bag. It protects the instrument well and makes it easy to carry around.

Yamaha 300 Series YRT-304B 3 Piece C Tenor Recorder, English Fingering

Rated By: Mona Brasseaux on 7/19/2017 6:05:00 PM
Title: A Great Instrument!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my first tenor, so I really have nothing to compare it to. I am enjoying it immensely! Regular, daily practice, and my hands are adjusting (stretching) quite nicely. And I have particularly tiny hands.

Instrument comes in the standard Yamaha canvas case, with a swab-stick, joint creme, and a thumb rest that you can stick on as needed.

Standard Wirebound Manuscript Paper (Green Cover)

Rated By: Mona Brasseaux on 7/19/2017 5:59:00 PM
Title: Handy for quick notation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Even though composition has mostly transferred to computer programs, these notebooks are still most-valuable. They are quite handy for jotting down musical ideas before committing them to a program. Additionally, kids seem to retain musical ideas when they write them with pencil and paper than programs, making this notebook a must-have.

West Music A Tuning Fork w/Neckstrap

Rated By: Mona Brasseaux on 7/19/2017 5:47:00 PM
Title: A fun way to tune


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This little gadget is a handy and fun way to teach tuning and the physics of sound. Works as tuning forks have for generations.

Yamaha YRS-312B 3-Piece Soprano Simulated Rosewood Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Mona Brasseaux on 7/19/2017 5:44:00 PM
Title: Great Intonation!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was really hoping it would carry good intonation and this pretty little thing did not disappoint! And it's very attractive.
Request a catalog to be delivered to your door
REQUEST NOW
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams