Customer Reviews



692 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Recorder Express Book

Rated By: Ardis Hallanger on 12/6/2017 2:58:00 PM
Title: Great Beginner Book!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love using this for my 4th Grade Recorder Students!!
From the very first notes through 99 songs systematically and cheerfully - nice accp. Cd, and online
practice too. Highly recommend!!

LP Aspire 6 3/4 Inch LPA663A Bongo Head

Rated By: Charlotte Welch on 12/6/2017 9:10:00 AM
Title: Excellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Bongo fell off it's stand and the skin took the hit. The skin cracked. I needed to repair it but nobody had the proper skin until I found your store.

Exact size I ordered it mentioned I needed it pretty quick and got just what I ordered and really quick without a blink or call to check on order status. You let me know when it was sent and when I would get it and I did.

Thank you Happy Holidays and yes I will repeat my business for my musical needs you are far better than Guitar Center any day...great pricing. Thank you again!

Basic Beat BBRCB8 Resonator Chime Bars

Rated By: Kendra on 12/6/2017 7:17:00 AM
Title: Love them!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the sound of the chime bars, as well as the ease of the carrying case that comes with it. the only complaint I have is that I wish that the letters on the chimes were easier to see for my special education students. I will plan to go-over them with black lettering.

Three to Get Ready

Rated By: Brenda Mikota on 12/4/2017 1:32:00 PM
Title: Three to get ready


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am using this for third grade beginning recorders. We are enjoying the original music and the children are inspired to play beautiful sounds.

Yamaha 20 Series YRA-28B 3 Piece F Alto Recorder w/ English Fingering

Rated By: RecorderJammingH on 12/2/2017 4:01:00 PM
Title: First Alto Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful sound. I highly recommend Alto recorders to all families and classes that don't want to hear so much horrible soprano recorder squeaking!! The holes are a little far apart - stretching to the lowest note is a bit difficult for me, but not impossible. My index-to-pinky distance is about 5.5" to 6" at most, so if your hands are larger than mine, reaching the lowest note will be no problem. If your hands are smaller than mine, this kind of recorder will be difficult for you to play. This recorder has been my proudest purchase of the year, and I adore the tone it makes. Thank you westmusic!!

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Breanna on 12/1/2017 3:07:00 PM
Title: Great value for the price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've tried other recorders and was not happy with the quality on a mass shipmen (200+ at a time). These three piece recorders make it easier for students to see the holes (black hole on white recorder instead of black hole on black recorder), and they get a relatively good sound for the price. I like the third piece at the bottom especially for students with small hands. It makes low C and F so much easier when you can adjust the bottom hole.

I don't mind that there is no cleaning rod - my students don't use them anyway. Once you attach a cloth to them, they will often get stuck in the instruments if the students aren't careful. Definitely worth the price.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Kris Lytle on 11/30/2017 1:43:00 PM
Title: My go-to recorder for beginners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great beginning recorder. Plays well, produces a nice sound, no removable parts for kids to fiddle with. A bargain for my Title 1 school!

Tom's Mallets TM Tenor Marimba Mallets

Rated By: denise on 11/30/2017 12:24:00 PM
Title: Marimba Mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy with our purchase of Tom's Mallets.

West Music Black Wire Stand with Bag

Rated By: Dianne on 11/30/2017 12:23:00 PM
Title: Great Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The music stand was a great product at an even greater price.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8516-00 16" Pre-Tuned Frame Drum

Rated By: Molly on 11/30/2017 9:05:00 AM
Title: I love my 16" Remo Fiberskyn drum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Delivery was fast, price was great, and this drum is beautiful! Wonderful sound and feel. Thank you West Music!

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Monica Martinez on 11/29/2017 1:17:00 PM
Title: Beautiful sound!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing sound :) Just what I was looking for

Sonor Meisterklasse KS 50 P Deep Bass Bar, C

Rated By: Elizabeth Northrup on 11/29/2017 12:38:00 PM
Title: Great Sound - Great Price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This bass bar sounds great! The quality of the wood is great and gives a deep sound that will add depth to my Orff ensemble. It comes with a wrench so you can adjust the bar if needed, although I didn't need to. The box it sits on is made of nice wood as well. I was worried about shipping, but mine came in perfect condition! I would purchase this bar again for my elementary school program.

Yamaha 400 Series YRA-402B Alto Recorder

Rated By: Glenn Blanchard on 11/28/2017 8:43:00 PM
Title: Can’t beat it for the price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the 402B as a learning tool. I already play soprano/tenor and I’m ready to learn F instruments. This little Yamaha fit the bill perfectly. It has a very non-plastic tone to it, almost a hardwood sound. For the price of this instrument you would have to spend quite a bit more to get this solid a tone from a wooden instrument. Skip the Gill, Hohner, Adler, etc. wooden recorders and get this Yamaha. The ease of care will let you focus more on playing and development while you save up for that ebony Moeck.

A Day's Work Consort Recorder Stand

Rated By: Nancy Bransom on 11/28/2017 3:57:00 PM
Title: Consort Stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is something that I have been wanting for quite some time. Now my recorder set is out and ready to use in my classroom instead of in their cases. One problem that I have is that the pegs on a couple of the holes are too loose. The large one in the middle especially. I will get some glue at some point to fix that but, for now it kind of flops. I also have one recorder that is smaller than the sopranino that does not have a small peg for it. I may take one of the empty pegs and see about making a spot for that. If I am ever able to afford a bass recorder, it will not have a spot either but, I am not even sure how that would work!

AIM 51725 Note Cards;A Note of Thanks

Rated By: Nancy Bransom on 11/28/2017 3:48:00 PM
Title: Note Cards


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are really cute and will definitely fit a need for when a student gives me a gift!

Remo Rhythm Club RH-5600-00 5" and 6" Pre-Tuned Bongos

Rated By: Nana on 11/28/2017 12:57:00 PM
Title: Remo Drums Exceed Expectations


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love these drums. Our grandson loves these drums.
First time he heard the change in sounds from each drum and his smile was huge.
A boy who played on bowls, boxes and pans, truly appreciated this new step in music.

West Music BBB20NF Chromatic Bear Bells, Set of 20

Rated By: Terri Kuberski on 11/28/2017 12:44:00 PM
Title: Bear Desk Bell Set of 20


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Bear Desk Bells are well made and great for little hands or older adults. They give a bit of whimsy to any musical event and are just plain FUN!

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: T. Battaglia on 11/27/2017 9:44:00 AM
Title: Beginning Recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These recorders were a perfect fit for the price range and quality I was looking for. They are simple and great for beginning students.


Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Jesnne Foster on 11/22/2017 7:39:00 PM
Title: High quality recorders with cloth cases.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Recorders are off-white, which makes the holes easier to see and cover with fingers, especially for first time users. Delivery was 7 business days.

Yamaha YRS-20BG Green Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Donna M Keniston on 11/21/2017 12:15:00 PM
Title: Excellent price, quality instrument, speedy shipping


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great instruments great price

West Music 5 Gallon Bucket White

Rated By: Deborah Goodhead on 11/20/2017 9:15:00 PM
Title: Great Buckets!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved how the buckets were included with the Bucket Lid heads!

Harmony West Music BBEC Recorder Bag

Rated By: Sara R on 11/17/2017 12:26:00 PM
Title: Just What We Needed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These recorder bags were perfect for labeling recorders that had been donated to our music program. They fit soprano recorders well.

Leather Specialties Deluxe Black Leather Bb/C Trumpet Valve Guard

Rated By: Fabio Mann on 11/17/2017 12:11:00 PM
Title: leather specialties tpt hand guard


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product! You should carry more of all Leather Specialties Product lines!

Music Proficiency Pack 3 Beat Strips and Rhythm Markers

Rated By: Becky Gillette on 11/16/2017 4:21:00 PM
Title: Great Resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these manipulatives for practicing writing rhythms. I have my students "write" the rhythms on the Beat Strips and then transfer them with paper and pencil. It helps them see what rhythm symbols add up to four beats. I made half note cards to add to them for my older students.

Music for Children Accompanying 3 Disc Set

Rated By: Martha Moulton O'Hehir on 11/15/2017 9:32:00 PM
Title: One of the Best Investments for an Orff Teacher


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have studied these CDs deeply, and I believe they helped me really grasp the scope and sequence in the Schulwerk. It is really fun to listen to the pieces and to read the scores and mark them up with teaching ideas and analysis of potential elements to teach that come to mind.

You can use the pieces, especially the instrumental ones, for dance creations in the lowest grades, and then revisit the pieces in the higher grades, with the advantage that the students will recognize the piece and be that much closer to improvisational development.

Hight recommended for self study and use in the classroom...

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Jenny on 11/15/2017 2:11:00 PM
Title: Great Purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordering was simple, delivery was quick, and I got exactly what I ordered. The sound quality is just fine for an elementary classroom.

Basic Beat BBH16 7 Sleigh Bells on Handle

Rated By: Elizabeth Northrup on 11/14/2017 2:46:00 PM
Title: Jingle Bells Review


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These jingle bells exceed my expectations. They create a beautiful sound that is crisp and clear. The jingle bells are made to last. I hope this is a purchase I can use for the next 20 years with my students. The handles are wide enough for my first graders to grip and wide enough for my sixth graders. Wonderful product that I will buy again.

Remo Kids Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 5

Rated By: Elizabeth Northrup on 11/14/2017 2:36:00 PM
Title: 3rd Grade


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the perfect size for my third graders to use in class. The students are able to hold both the drum and the mallet at the same time comfortably. The sound is nice with the mallet, but very "dead" sounding without it.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Kristen Bacon on 11/14/2017 12:15:00 PM
Title: good price and quick delivery


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are just what we needed for our program. We were happy with the price and they came quickly. Thank you

Yamaha RH1C Portable Stereo Headphones

Rated By: Juan Macias on 11/14/2017 12:13:00 PM
Title: Love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really great for the price. The sound is great once you plug them in. These headphones are amazing.

Yamaha 400 Series YRS-402B Soprano Recorder

Rated By: Sue on 11/13/2017 1:53:00 PM
Title: ECODEAR is a great recorder!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the ECODEAR soprano recorder to use in the recorder consort that I play in, and it not only blends with the others, but soars above with a clear tone when I have the melody. Tuning is much easier than with other recorders I have played, and it is also better in tune with itself. I highly recommend the ECODEAR line.

Yamaha YRS-20BP Pink Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Donna M Keniston on 11/11/2017 12:18:00 PM
Title: Excellent price, quality instrument, speedy shipping


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder is great for our beginner musicians. Great price with fast shipping, I recommend West Music, and will buy from them again.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Joe Rauschenbach on 11/10/2017 11:42:00 AM
Title: Great quality recorder - reasonable price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a general music teacher and when I started at a new school last year, the recorders I inherited were mismatched, aged, of poor quality, and in a dreadful state of cleanliness. I needed a solution so that my fourth graders would embrace learning the recorder! I was able to purchase a grade level set of recorders,120 of them, with free shipping and at a reasonable price. The nice thing about having matched recorders is that one aspect of intonation is solved merely by having identical recorders. Having a three-piece recorder was an easy choice and was never a problem as I didn't have any issues with kids taking them apart. The Yamaha brand is endorsed by the vast majority of respected educators in our field and this model is particularly good. Also, if you are using the Recorder Karate program, the end of the recorder and the color allows for a nice display without getting in the way of the quality of the instrument. Looking for a quality recorder? Look no further...

Westco Childs Drum

Rated By: Jose Villegas on 11/8/2017 12:15:00 PM
Title: Excellent drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
High quality.
Well done and the sound/acoustic of the drum is amazing

On-Stage GS7565W Guitar Case Rack, Natural Wood

Rated By: Rosa on 11/8/2017 12:03:00 PM
Title: This was a gift. Lucky for me I have engineering skills!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item requires set-up. It would be helpful if legs, base and upright parts were marked somehow:
right-left, in-out, front-back, etc. I put the first leg on backwards and on wrong side before I figured it out! Kind of a pain when doing it single-handedly and parts must be screwed together (OK I have two hands, just no assistant)! Simple stickers with letters, numbers or colors to match-up with the directions would be helpful.
Otherwise, it is a solid, well made rack (I got the natural wood color). The perfect size for the space we have at home. It holds four guitars in hard cases (one hard case is a large Hoffee, one is for an old dobro) plus one padded gig bag that holds a Dobrato (Google it! Made by Castle Creek Guitars in Gunnison, Colorado).

So far I have not had any complaints from my husband (the owner -player of all those guitars). He is considering another for our studio.

On-Stage BH4500 Dual-Mode Bluetooth Stereo Headphones

Rated By: Matt on 11/7/2017 12:50:00 PM
Title: Pretty Happy as an alternative to expensive "Beats"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I enjoy them because they work with everything. My phone, my apple tv, etc.. They work as they should and have great sound. I'm still getting used to them. Maybe cause I'm old or there is not enough buttons but I'm just having trouble memorizing what buttons do what, the sequence of pressing I need to do to turn on, pair, and off, and what the light indicates. I have to keep referring to the directions.

West Music Black Wire Stand with Bag

Rated By: LeeAnn Mohler on 11/7/2017 12:32:00 PM
Title: Music stand review


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to transport and set up. Only "complaint" is that the top piece, the piece that you rest your music book on, comes off really easy when you're trying to move it. It'd be helpful if it could somehow lock in place. But otherwise is sturdy and met my expectations.

Slinky Pop Toob

Rated By: Lisa Salvador on 11/3/2017 6:06:00 PM
Title: Perfect order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Items cane exactly as described in a timely fashion!

LP Aspire 6 3/4 Inch LPA663A Bongo Head

Rated By: Charlotte Welch on 11/2/2017 3:24:00 PM
Title: LP Aspire bongos (LPA601


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just want to say Thank you for the speedy delivery of the Bongo Skin.,.....it was just like yesterday that I ordered it and a few day later it was delivered. I was a little spectacle at first never have dealt with you company and had been taken by others online in the past so you cant blame me I was a little leary, but I am happy with not only the skin but the professional manner in which my order was looked at and taken care of ...........Thank you so very much......and I know if I have any problems I can contact you with ease.

Happy Holidays and I will refer you to musicians I know .......Thanks again!

Remo SP-0207-TL 7 x 2 1/4" Thunder Tube, Lightning

Rated By: Thomas Lawrence on 11/2/2017 2:55:00 PM
Title: Great addition to our supply!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am new at this school and I wanted to add to the already extensive instrument collection. We had a Halloween Concert and I ordered the Thunder Tube to use as a sound effect during one of the poetry readings and the kids loved it!

Meet the Instruments

Rated By: Thomas Lawrence on 11/2/2017 2:54:00 PM
Title: I love them but....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i really love these Posters a lot. I would However like to see a poster that just has the primary members of the Woodwind Family on a single poster rather than across several. I would also like to see more individual posters for the percussion posters that way I can specify which ones I would like to show. I would recommend them still! They are really nicely made.

Yamaha YRS-23 Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder - German Fingering

Rated By: Sarah Krus on 11/2/2017 7:47:00 AM
Title: Great recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great recorder, however I wish it came with cleaning rods. I did not realize that until I received them.

Remo 100 Series TU-1114-PM 27 x 14" Key-Tuned Tubano, Kintekloth

Rated By: Christi Cooper on 11/1/2017 9:56:00 PM
Title: Peanut Butter Jam instrument set


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great quality instruments for longevity and the kids love to play them!

aeIDEAS Set of 3 9x9ft Scarf Canopies - Red, White, & Blue

Rated By: Linda Rae on 11/1/2017 4:17:00 PM
Title: Gigantic and Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for different sizes scarves for my students to use while we perform theatrical vignettes to music. These canopy scarves are GIGANTIC, my students love them, and they are really great quality! I am extremely pleased with this purchase, and I know I could NEVER make them in this size without paying way more.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8510-00 10" Pre-Tuned Frame Drum

Rated By: Amber P. on 11/1/2017 1:52:00 PM
Title: AMAZING DRUMS!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the best drums I have ever used for elementary music! The students would rather play these than any other I have!

Recorder Express Book

Rated By: Mathis on 10/31/2017 1:33:00 PM
Title: Love this Book!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids love the book! The songs are in a great and natural progression for young or advanced players alike. The variety of songs are great for classroom practice and for concert performances!

Remo 100 Series TU-1112-16 27 x 12" Key-Tuned Tubano, Island

Rated By: Jean Murray on 10/31/2017 12:39:00 PM
Title: Happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been wanting to get this Remo tubano for several years! I love the sound with 3 distinct tones. It is sturdy but also easy to carry. I highly recommend these tunable tubano by Remo.

Yamaha 300 Series 3 Piece F Alto Simulated Rosewood Recorder, English

Rated By: Melissa Pahl on 10/30/2017 7:16:00 AM
Title: Yamaha 300 alto recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This instrument has a wonder tome, even in the lower register. I can't wait to use it in class!

Basic Beat BB1627 Tube Drum Bag for 14" Drum, Yellow Trim

Rated By: gary Stapleton on 10/29/2017 6:41:00 AM
Title: drum bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fits perfectly, and looks great

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8500-06 Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 6

Rated By: Susan Murray on 10/28/2017 9:51:00 PM
Title: Excellent quality!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These drums have a beautiful tone quality and are just what I was hoping for!

Basic Beat BBC01 Plastic Finger Castanets

Rated By: Camille Allred on 10/27/2017 2:53:00 AM
Title: Great price, easy to use


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent price and easy for children to handle.

Remo Rhythm Club RH-3110-00 Pretuned Frame Drums, Set of 3

Rated By: Camille Allred on 10/27/2017 2:50:00 AM
Title: Very durable drums


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought three sets of drums (9 drums), one set had manufacturing defects and West Music has given me excellent service in replacing them. The other two sets I have been using with my classes of young children. The children have loved them and they have shown that they are very durable. A couple of times drums were accidentally dropped and you would never know it. I like how the drums are different sizes producing different tones.

Basic Beat BB732 Cast Brass Finger Cymbals

Rated By: Anne K on 10/26/2017 8:31:00 AM
Title: Great classroom instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These finger cymbals have a very good sound and are easy for students to handle.

lefreQue 33mm Red Brass w/Silver Plating

Rated By: Elizabeth on 10/25/2017 12:33:00 PM
Title: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It’s really nice the only thing that I don’t like is that it’s really hard to get on.

Rhymes, Rhythms, and Beyond!

Rated By: Sean H on 10/24/2017 2:17:00 PM
Title: Great Resource!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teach at two schools with very different populations and this book works great at both. I used a lesson during an observation and received positive comments regarding the level of engagement and rigor. Many lessons also provide suggested H.O.T. topics and ideas for adding classroom instruments!

Drum Dial EG Edge Gage for Drum Dial

Rated By: Dave on 10/24/2017 12:40:00 PM
Title: Product as expected, experience exceptional!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Drum Dial Edge gauge was as expected, but when I lost mine and needed it replaced fast, West Music was quite impressive. Ordering and checkout was lightning fast, second only to their shipping!

Thanks Guys!

Basic Beat BB15BAG 15 Player Hand Drum Carrying Bag

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:46:00 PM
Title: great bag, very useful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great for organizing and store our drum circle percussion items. mesh pockets/dividers inside are very versatile. the padding is not that thick, but adequate.
love the little window where I put a picture/list of items so kids can help put the correct items back.

I love Basic Beat bags. We have many different kinds of bags from this line. If I had a store, I'd definitely sell these! Proud to be a user! I l researched on long for a long time to find bags for my drum circle gears, and so happy to find Basic Beat bags at West Music.

Basic Beat BB17 Sound Shapes Carrying Bag

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:38:00 PM
Title: excellent product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very good construction, good padding. highly recommended.
Great companion to Sound Shape.
Now we are read to go anywhere!

Basic Beat BB25BAG 25 Player Hand Drum Carrying Bag

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:37:00 PM
Title: great design, great value


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These bags are awesome. Compartments on the inside are ver useful. A little pocket in the front allows us to put a list or pictures of content or name card. So glad I found it at West Music. The entire line of Basic Beat bag are awesome.

Basic Beat BB1627 Tube Drum Bag for 14" Drum, Yellow Trim

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:34:00 PM
Title: Excellent value. Great product and great price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Basic Beat bags are my favorite for drum and percussion storage. (We have several different kinds). The construction and material are excellent. Good padded on each end.

I bought a Meinl VivaRhythm Bass drum and didn't want to spend $50 on a bag for it. I have one of these BB1627 for some Versa drums and I tried it. It fits very well. BB1628 is an excellent and versatile bag. Just love it. We use Basic Beat bags for our various drum circle items. Adults and kids love them, and they are very easy to use and very durable.

America Big Book

Rated By: Michelle on 10/20/2017 10:12:00 AM
Title: Fantastic resource for patriotic music


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these big books as they are large enough to read the words and cheaply see the pictures in a large class. The pictures are nice and clear. You can color it how you'd like then laminate and place back in the comb binding. I also love the master copy you can use to create class mini books fir each child. Wonderful literacy and patriotic songs connections as well as American symbols of freedom.

Sound Choice HB7201 Diatonic Handbell Set

Rated By: Michelle on 10/20/2017 9:14:00 AM
Title: Must have handbells


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are very useful in the classroom and work like a charm with my special needs class as they make joyful music!

First Steps in Music with Orff Schulwerk

Rated By: Michelle on 10/20/2017 9:06:00 AM
Title: Outstanding classroom resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book is a must for all elementary music teachers! The practical lesson ideas, tips, methodology information and carefully researched resource materials are presented in a clear and easy to use format. Check this out!

Music Styles Bingo

Rated By: Michelle on 10/20/2017 8:58:00 AM
Title: Great game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent classroom resource

Angel 101 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Baroque-English Fingering

Rated By: Leslie on 10/19/2017 8:50:00 AM
Title: Perfect for our students!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This one-piece Baroque-fingering recorder is exactly what our music teacher needs - no sections to distract the students and require tuning. And, the price is right!

Kala MK-S Dolphin Bridge Soprano Ukulele, Metallic Blue

Rated By: Kris on 10/18/2017 12:18:00 PM
Title: Great little Uke


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this uke for my 6 year old to start taking lessons. He absolutely loves it and it sounds pretty good. The price was right on for a beginner. Its good enough to not be a toy but an instrument but it wasn't expensive enough for me to freak out every time my son knocks it into something. Great product, fast shipping.

Hohner Kids MP225 8" Twirly Whirly Rainmaker

Rated By: Ellen Hartman on 10/17/2017 1:35:00 PM
Title: Mesmerizing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids enjoy watching the beads as they fall to each tier. The Whirley spinner is fascinating to them.

Westco RS9002-RD Red Plastic Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Katherine on 10/16/2017 11:30:00 AM
Title: No more splitting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love these plastic sticks! My wooden sticks would often split and I couldn’t use them. The red plastic sticks have a good sound and shouldn’t split.

Studio 49 Series 2000/1600 AG-03 Pins for Soprano or Alto Glockenspiel, 30pc

Rated By: Katherine on 10/16/2017 11:27:00 AM
Title: Easy to use


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These pins worked great to replace my old broken pins. My glockenspiel works like new!

GAMEPLAN Grade 1 Curriculum

Rated By: Steph Peoples on 10/15/2017 8:59:00 PM
Title: standards-based, high quality music, fun-fun-fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
standards-based, high quality music, fun-fun-fun!

Remo Fiberskyn 3 TA-5108-70 8" Single Row Tambourine

Rated By: Valued Customer on 10/15/2017 6:48:00 PM
Title: Great Product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had originally purchased WestCo brand tambourines for my elementary music room, but returned them because the quality was lacking. These are what I bought instead and I love them! They have a nice sound and are of great quality. I highly recommend them!

West Music Compact Music Stand w/Bag - Purple

Rated By: Valerie on 10/14/2017 5:20:00 PM
Title: Music Stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product

Remo Versa DI-6295-00 Pyramid Drum Stand

Rated By: Susy manninh on 10/14/2017 3:33:00 PM
Title: Work Great


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use these all the time, people "fight" over them, as it makes it easy to play your drums. Sturdy and I need more! They don't work for all drums but are great for the Versa and a few of my other drums. Just need to measure the base and compare to the stand.

Sonor Primary AGP-1 Alto Glockenspiel

Rated By: Margie on 10/14/2017 2:25:00 PM
Title: Good Glock


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This model of the Alto Glockenspiel is suitable for classroom use. I was just expecting a larger sound and more pure tone ring.

Promark Discovery Series FPR30 Rubber Mallets, Hard

Rated By: Margie on 10/14/2017 2:20:00 PM
Title: Best Mallets!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great mallets for xylos! Would highly recommend them for a great sound!

Kala KK-BL Clip-On Ukulele Tuner, Blue

Rated By: Rita on 10/14/2017 12:01:00 PM
Title: Excellent tuner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This tuner works really well on ukuleles and guitars. It looks awesome and has a great price. The best feature about this tuner is that it shuts off by itself after a few minutes and save your battery.

Nuvo N100CLBL Clarineo White-Blue

Rated By: Shirley Tennant on 10/14/2017 7:23:00 AM
Title: Harder to Play Than I Thought


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For a starter clarinet, I thought the instrument was harder to play than what the advertisement said. I play clarinet and maybe that made a difference. It is nice to have an instrument that is in the key of C. I will keep practicing.

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Erin on 10/12/2017 8:05:00 AM
Title: Great Item!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These recorders are perfect for my 4th and 5th grade students. Very reasonable price and good quality. They also came in a very timely manner, which made the kiddos excited!!

AIM 44451 Lanyard;White Notes;Black

Rated By: Rachel Martine on 10/11/2017 12:57:00 PM
Title: High quality lanyard at a decent price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered several lanyards to hold backstage passes for a small music festival. The printed musical notes pattern is fun and the lanyards seem to be of very high quality. I also appreciate that there's both a clasp and a loop for hanging credentials.

West Music Black Wire Stand with Bag

Rated By: Annette Miller on 10/10/2017 4:59:00 PM
Title: Great stands!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recommend these stands to my students each year because they work well and the cost is lower than that of the stands they can find at other music stores.

Conversational Solfege Level 1 Teacher Manual

Rated By: Holly montgomery on 10/10/2017 3:07:00 PM
Title: Well organized curriculum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Having taken an overview workshop only, the plethora of materials provided allow for a comprehensive approach to teaching music literacy. I am looking forward to digging in and following the systematic approach of introducing a rhythmic and melodic foundation.

Annie Kids ShowKit

Rated By: Denise Wilkinson on 10/10/2017 1:59:00 PM
Title: ANNIE KIDS PLAY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received the musical very fast! We were ready to start when it arrived!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Charis on 10/8/2017 7:30:00 PM
Title: Great quality for the price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am at a Title 1 school in an urban school district. The quality sound of a more expensive recorder is not as achievable on this little recorder but for the price, it is well worth it. I have another brand recorder that a previous music teacher had purchased and the children that use those seem to have an easier time achieving a good sound. With that being said, those recorders are $9-$10 each versus the $3 of the Harmony recorder including a canvas bag and cleaning rod. I am happy with the purchase for our needs.

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: Lisa Coleman on 10/8/2017 6:54:00 PM
Title: Shaker Eggs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good price, right size, sent in the bright colors I asked for....children loved using them... couldn't be better

Recorder Express Book

Rated By: Mr. F on 10/8/2017 3:06:00 PM
Title: Recorder Express


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Artie Almeida, her book, and her style.

Sterisol Germicide Concentrate - 8 oz.

Rated By: Mr. F on 10/8/2017 3:04:00 PM
Title: Recorder Cleaning


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used Sterisol for the last few years and like it's ease of use and the peace of mind it gives me and my students.

Easy Ukulele Songs Student Book

Rated By: Cheryl on 10/6/2017 8:15:00 PM
Title: Great book for beginners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book has a nice selection of very easy songs for beginners.

Remo Kids Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 5

Rated By: Erin on 10/6/2017 1:08:00 PM
Title: Great starter set!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My new classroom only had three small drums, and I like to do a lot more with drums than those three allowed. I was looking for good quality (Remo is awesome) and also a set that could be very portable for programs and center work. These fit the bill--they are very affordable, but great quality! Thanks Remo and West Music!

Music Makers

Rated By: Missy on 10/6/2017 10:33:00 AM
Title: Great presentation of the instruments


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There is an introductory video which shows all of the different instrument families as well as individual videos of each specific instrument family. The character of P.J. is entertaining and keeps the attention of the students.

Music Madness!

Rated By: Missy on 10/6/2017 10:30:00 AM
Title: Wonderful interactive resource for the music classroom


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD-Rom is filled with interactive games for a Promethean board (or other smart board technology). The graphics and sound effects are well done and keep the students' attention. There is a large assortment of music skills included.

Parachutes and Ribbons and Scarves, Oh My!

Rated By: Emily Jones on 10/5/2017 12:25:00 PM
Title: BUY THIS BOOK! You will have no regrets.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I will be using every one of these at some point this year. Easy to follow and adapt. GREAT resource!

Conversational Solfege Explained

Rated By: Ruth Pardue on 10/5/2017 12:10:00 PM
Title: Conversational Solfege Explained


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Introduction -

Kala UB-T Tenor Ukulele Gig Bag

Rated By: Diane Wickham on 10/5/2017 9:15:00 AM
Title: Uke bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice product! Fit instrument perfectly.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Callie on 10/4/2017 5:19:00 PM
Title: Great Recorder, Flimsy Case


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these recorders for students! They have a nice sound and they come apart, which allows for adjustments of the bottom hole for small student fingers. The cases they come with, however, are a different story. The drawstring at the top hardly closes and very often comes untied or comes off completely. It is quite annoying.

Rhymes, Rhythms, and Beyond!

Rated By: Christine on 10/4/2017 4:47:00 PM
Title: Open book & teach


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of the things I like about this book is that I can open it & immediately use ideas. I don't have to study the entire book & digest it & think about it for a while before I can use the material in it.

Notes on the Grand Staff Poster

Rated By: Christine on 10/4/2017 4:45:00 PM
Title: good & basic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a good, basic poster that is super affordable. It is not cluttered with "cutesy" extras, so it is easy for students to understand. I bought one for each teaching space this year.

You'll Sing A Song and I'll Sing A Song

Rated By: Cecelia Couture on 10/4/2017 12:31:00 PM
Title: You'll Sing a Song


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ella put together such a lovely collection of easy-to-follow and fun to sing along with folk tunes!

Behind Bars

Rated By: Cecelia Couture on 10/4/2017 12:29:00 PM
Title: Behind Bars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book is full of great stuff!

Movement Songs Children Love

Rated By: Cecelia Couture on 10/4/2017 12:27:00 PM
Title: Movement Songs Children Love


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids are loving these fun songs!

Westco TA7203 Palm Tambourine

Rated By: Jennifer McNeely on 10/3/2017 1:14:00 PM
Title: Palm Tambourine is durable enough to play with drum sticks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for tambourines to use with my crash cans (Artie Almeida) and saw the palm tambourine. My students will be playing them with drum sticks and they are just the right size to fit in the crash cans. The price is fabulous too.
Request a catalog to be delivered to your door
REQUEST NOW
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams