Customer Reviews



726 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Heidi Stathus on 2/13/2018 6:49:00 PM
Title: Great quality kazoos


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are being used in a 3rd grade concert and the kids are having a blast for them (though I think that 90 kids playing at once may be a bit much!). Only had one that wouldn't work. They are very durable and I think will last a long time. Love that they are made in the U.S.!

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: Stacie Wiesenbaugh on 2/10/2018 3:00:00 PM
Title: Music Therapy Must


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect instrument for CP Music Therapy. Giving them as gifts to each of my son's classmates.

Basic Beat BB17 Sound Shapes Carrying Bag

Rated By: Dorene on 2/9/2018 12:27:00 PM
Title: Drum carry bag...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It’s a double carry bag for my buffalo drums. I love it because it carries two!

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Dorene on 2/9/2018 12:25:00 PM
Title: Buffalo drum bass


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this drum my friends also love it and want to purchase one. The price is great! The sound is so nice I love the bass.

Songs of Faith Volume 1- Melody Edition

Rated By: Collin Brown on 2/7/2018 12:28:00 PM
Title: Fantastic selection of standard hymns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the arrangements of these classic hymns. The perfect addition to my music catalog.

Harmony Traditional Style Blue 3-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: Lara on 2/7/2018 12:26:00 PM
Title: Recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These recorders are great for your elementary music class. They're durable, sound good, and the cases include the cleaning stick and a fingering chart for students to reference.

GAMEPLAN Grade 3 Curriculum

Rated By: Lara on 2/7/2018 12:23:00 PM
Title: Excellent Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Game Plan curriculum is an excellent tool for any K-5 classroom. While most activities in the lessons can be completed as they are, you'll have to make some modifications to fit the needs of your students and your time limits. The curriculum itself is great, and I occasionally substitute some of the songs in the lessons for others since I didn't buy any of the supplemental materials. It's a great tool if you're looking for some guidelines for your K-5 music class!

Westwood Soprano Ukulele Classroom Set, Set of 20 Ukuleles

Rated By: Karen Gonzalez on 2/3/2018 1:52:00 PM
Title: Super Instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this set with grant money. They are a nice sounding instruments and seem to be well built. I've had them for about a month. I have to tune them daily, but I've been using them with 3 classes/day so tuning is to be expected. They are holding their tuning better each time. Would totally recommend this set.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Bet Jones on 2/1/2018 8:20:00 PM
Title: Better than we expected


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder is absolutely awesome! The bag that came with the recorder is a nice addition as well. It has a great sound and my son is enjoying it very much!

Remo Versa DP-VSTU-CC-CST Tubano Pack, Orange, CST

Rated By: Robin Fonclara on 1/31/2018 1:03:00 PM
Title: Cool!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These drums are fun, “ basset” and easy to store. We

My students are really enjoying playing them in our music class!

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Beth Stepleton on 1/28/2018 4:44:00 PM
Title: West Music Kazoos


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent quality, thick plastic, bright colors. My kids love these! In a pack of 100, I have yet to find one that is not the quality that I expected. Thanks!

Basic Beat Adjustable Orff Table Stand

Rated By: Phyllis Pasley on 1/27/2018 7:39:00 PM
Title: Easy to assemble


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really like this table. So easy to put together!


Remo Radiant TA-4208-48 8" Double Row Tambourine

Rated By: Marisela on 1/26/2018 3:57:00 PM
Title: Excellent Item and Customer service!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my third time buying tambourines for the Dance Ministry. The quality of each tambourine is excellent. Thank you also for the fast service delivering the items. We will continue buying our instruments form West Music!!!

Basic Beat BBT06 6 Inch Steel Triangle w/ Striker and Holder

Rated By: Lisa on 1/26/2018 2:32:00 PM
Title: Triangle


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The triangles have a quality sound and I like how the triangles have a nice mallet with a handle easy for play!

Yamaha YRS-20BB Blue Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Julia on 1/26/2018 1:44:00 PM
Title: Yamaha recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome recorder and the price was very decent! My son loves it.

Harmony BBARS Adjustable Soprano Recorder Neck Strap, Blue

Rated By: Paula Aldama on 1/24/2018 5:22:00 PM
Title: Great "helper"!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this to assist a student with physical handicaps be able to hold his Recorder! Success! He is happy and I am THRILLED!

Harmony Plastic Soprano Recorder Snap-on Thumb Rest

Rated By: Paula Aldama on 1/24/2018 5:17:00 PM
Title: Great aid!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this help a student with physical handicaps be able to hold his Recorder. It's just what he needed!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Paula Aldama on 1/24/2018 5:13:00 PM
Title: Awesome Recorder!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE these recorders! They are very durable and at a price that can't be beat! Most of my school students are on free/reduced lunch and these recorders are easy for them to purchase!
Thank you West Music for helping my students be able to buy their own instruments! They are so proud!

Westco RS9002-RD Red Plastic Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Ellen B Rayfield on 1/24/2018 11:50:00 AM
Title: cleanable rhythm sticks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My rhythm sticks get nicks and I have individuals who put them in their mouths. These sound good and are washable and cleanable. So far, my individuals like them.

Slinky Pop Toob

Rated By: Brian Burnett on 1/24/2018 10:31:00 AM
Title: Voice checks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These collapsible tubes are a great distraction for voice assessments. I teach the children a "melodic pattern" game to play with a partner. The leader moves one end like a microphone for echo singing, while the other child holds near their ear. I get to play, too! While the children are playing, I'm conducting formative assessments and providing interventions for those children that aren't matching pitch.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Alison Post on 1/24/2018 9:47:00 AM
Title: recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The order came quickly and the Recorders look and sound great,. I even had a problem and it was handled quickly. thanks for the great service.

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Dorene on 1/23/2018 12:18:00 PM
Title: Buffalos Bass drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Oh I love the sound of this bass drum!

Remo E1-0316-00 16" Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Dorene on 1/23/2018 12:16:00 PM
Title: Buffalo drum 16” White


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the look and the sound of this drum. The price is the best. Thank you

Remo 100 Series TU-1114-PM 27 x 14" Key-Tuned Tubano, Kintekloth

Rated By: Adam Hallam on 1/23/2018 10:48:00 AM
Title: Beautiful tone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As a percussionist and teacher I want the drums for my classroom to sing like a voice... these do just that. My students can easily move them because of the handle, and they tune easily with the included wrench. The molded feet allow the bottom of the drum to lift up off the ground, but also allow the instrument to be stable. Thank you REMO.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Joanne P on 1/22/2018 1:37:00 PM
Title: Great recorder for my students


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like these recorders, especially because they are one piece recorders. I've tried 3 piece recorders in the past but they would not stay together once they came apart (joints would not be tight).
Pitch is pretty good but remember there are plastic recorders and they are good for teaching the students fingering and blowing techniques.

One question...why include a cleaning rod? Every time we tried it in the past the cloth got stuck inside and since the recorder doesn't come apart it was nearly impossible to remove the cloth and rod.

Roc N Soc BRACKET Hardware Bracket For Backrest

Rated By: Susan on 1/22/2018 10:03:00 AM
Title: Roc n Soc Bracket complete


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent phone support prior to purchase to tell me idem comes with bolts (as was not pictured)
Bracket arrived complete with hardware,

Bear Paw Creek Extra Large Stretchy Band

Rated By: Michael Stinman on 1/21/2018 9:37:00 AM
Title: Happy Elementary Music Teacher


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is so great for the Elementary Music Classroom. Since, I received this product a few weeks ago, we have been working on form and dynamics for all of my grades (Kindergarten through 5th Grade.) The students love it! I am so glad that I got the Extra Large stretchy band for my classroom. My class size is anywhere from 18 to 22 students. It's perfect for them knowing that they won't have to "share a color" and have their very own to use. Just another great way to connect music to students!

Remo BH-0014-A1 14 x 21" Bahia Bass Drum, Gypsy Red

Rated By: Matt on 1/20/2018 4:53:00 PM
Title: Great Drum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just what I hoped for!

A Days Work BRCC003 Hand-Held Brass Cluster Chimes

Rated By: Laurey on 1/19/2018 1:34:00 PM
Title: Beautiful tones


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very happy with the chimes, pleasing sounds, good for music therapy groups, easy to hold.

Purposeful Pathways 2 Smartboard CD ROM

Rated By: Lindsay Trushell on 1/19/2018 1:07:00 PM
Title: a great tool


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These smart board lesson manipulatives are a great asset to have if you are using the Purposeful Pathways Lessons. Easy to use, colorful and full of great content!

Orff Source Volume 2

Rated By: Sue G on 1/18/2018 12:23:00 PM
Title: A Must-Have Orff Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this series of Orff projects so much I bought a second set as a gift for a first year music teacher. This second book is my second favorite of the three. Each folk song is marked for the suggested grade level, the Sol-Fa used in the song, and has a suggested game/activity as well as the Orff activity. If you have limited funds, this is the resource to buy!

The Orff Source - Gagne

Rated By: Sue G on 1/18/2018 12:21:00 PM
Title: A Must-Have Orff Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this series of Orff projects so much I bought a second set as a gift for a first year music teacher. This first book is my favorite. Each folk song is marked for the suggested grade level, the Sol-Fa used in the song, and has a suggested game/activity as well as the Orff activity. If you have limited funds, this is the resource to buy!

Fiddlesticks

Rated By: Theresa Schmidt on 1/18/2018 11:03:00 AM
Title: Great game - poor cardstock quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My students LOVE this game. However in less than a year, the two sets I purchased have been bent and ripped. This is even with me on top of my students and harping on them about caring for equipment. Would love to have this made with stronger cardstock or lamanant.


Yamaha YRS-312B 3-Piece Soprano Simulated Rosewood Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Ben Daniel on 1/13/2018 8:33:00 PM
Title: Pleasant Surprise!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I’m a new teacher, and I learned about elementary music and instruments when I was in college. So each product I get my hands on is a new experience for me. Well, my mentor teacher had this recorder, and I decided I’d get one to distinguish mine from my students who have the ivory ones...and it’s fantastic!! I waited for Christmas money since it’s “so much for a recorder,” but I was really shocked at how pleasant the sound is and it is worth the extra money! Of course, maybe it only makes a difference to those of us with a trained ear, but it is worth it!

Recorder Karate

Rated By: Roxane Fields on 1/10/2018 3:43:00 PM
Title: Fantastic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product. I've used it with my 3rd grade music classes for three years. Excellent tips for teaching the beginning several days of recorder and technique before you get to the songs. The highlight of this curriculum for me was using electrical tape for the belts. My boys loved the competition and were more into playing their recorders well than my girls. I combined this course with another course (can't remember the name) that used one song for one note. Second song for two notes. Three songs for three notes. These practiced rhythm only. By the time we started our first song Hot Cross Buns they were really ready.

Basic Beat BBH01 Two Tone Agogo on Handle w/ Mallet

Rated By: Ann S. on 1/8/2018 11:42:00 AM
Title: Better than expected!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At such a reasonable price, I had low expectations for the quality of this little instrument. It was delivered promptly, was of much better quality than expected, and made a great stocking stuffer for our Music Director!

Hohner Kids CCH Clearly Colorful Translucent Harmonica - Key of C

Rated By: Dan Rickert on 1/6/2018 12:20:00 PM
Title: Harmonica Choir


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As Christmas gifts, for all the grandkids
We are hopeful, there will be music,( however random)this year instead of gun fights.

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Renee on 1/6/2018 12:19:00 PM
Title: Good timbre


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Deep, full sound with ongoing vibration. It’s just a bit too small for more than 2 children to play on. I’d wanted to fit 3 around the drum but it’s too small. My 11 year old client loves it but just for herself as she is getting too big to share a drum this small. Otherwise excellent sound.

Meinl MYO-CAJ Make Your Own Cajon Kit

Rated By: P.E.Bethke on 1/4/2018 12:18:00 PM
Title: Was purchased as a gift for a very good friend


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All I've heard is heaps of praise for this item. The person who received it told me it made their rather bad year end on a very excellent and uplifting note!

Basic Beat BBWHT Train Whistle

Rated By: Jay on 1/2/2018 6:05:00 PM
Title: Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
needed a bit more sanding at the mouth hole, but for $5.95, it's a bargain!

Hamilton KB95E Encore Symphonic Music Stand, Black

Rated By: Jay on 1/2/2018 6:03:00 PM
Title: works well!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The music stands will last a long time as they are very sturdy, yet with good adjustments.

Woodstock Enviroments Collection ZENERGY Solo Zenergy Chime

Rated By: Kristen Sampson on 1/2/2018 4:11:00 PM
Title: Music to my ears!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great little chime. I use it for meditation and yoga classes. Students really enjoy it and the price is right.

Cheers!

Sonor Meisterklasse KS 50 P Deep Bass Bar, A

Rated By: John on 1/2/2018 2:38:00 PM
Title: As promised!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got my “A” and it’s working fine. Purchase was smooth, delivery was as promised. Happy all around. Thank you West Music.

Audubon Bird Call with Rosin

Rated By: Kristin on 1/2/2018 11:19:00 AM
Title: Fantastic Little Tweeter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sounds so realistic and was easy to get the hang of! Purchased for my dad and he is so pleased. Me too! Thanks.

Tales to Tell, Tales to Play

Rated By: Julie on 12/31/2017 5:06:00 PM
Title: Used in World Music performance by fifth graders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used the Blind Men and the Elephant several times now, with my fifth graders, as part of a world music show. Our art teacher worked with a group of students and created an "elephant" using a rolling white board as the frame! The staging is very creative and the music is very accessible.

I also added the Indian piece, Bhawaiya from Recorders Without Borders by Stern.

I have not had a need to use any of the other stories yet, but if the Blind Men and the Elephant was the only story in the book, it would be worth the price!

Overseas Connection G-150 Large Mini Market Basket

Rated By: Karen Schmidt on 12/30/2017 12:44:00 AM
Title: Large Mini Market Basket.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazing product. It was fun to reshape it. It is at the moment in the middle of my dining room table. I love it
I liked that my purchase helped the people who make these. I may order another one for a friend. .

Sashay the Donut

Rated By: Kathy Sabaini on 12/29/2017 6:35:00 PM
Title: Excellent resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Did many of these dances as part of conversational solfege training and had a blast!

Step It Down

Rated By: Michael on 12/28/2017 12:24:00 PM
Title: Great Reference for Gullah Culture


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Granddaughter is very interested in African-American history and culture, and this is a great reference. Also. I teach music to pre-schoolers and bought myself a copy for teaching them songs. Was referred to this book and also the musical group Ranky Tanky by an NPR radio interview on Fresh Air.

Remo Kids KD-5816-01 8 x 16" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Jean on 12/27/2017 8:50:00 PM
Title: Fun for everyone!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought for my almost 3 year old grandson. He loves it. Great sound and quality. The whole family is enjoying it. I expect it will last him a lifetime.

Chronos CA85 26" Gong Stand

Rated By: Karambir Singh Khalsa on 12/27/2017 12:20:00 PM
Title: Best 26” Gong Stand For The Money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I searched the Internet for a quality stand for my 26” Paiste. The. Chronos was affordable and sturdy enough to meet my needs. It arrived within the time specified.

Backyard Music PSD Pre-Fretted Dulcimer Kit with Cardboard Soundbox

Rated By: Ryan maki on 12/27/2017 2:45:00 AM
Title: Pretty solid


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good looking dulcimer. Huge fan. I like it a lot. Sounds awful tho. Solid 4 Stars. Recommend for children! Thx.

Basic Beat Universal Rolling Orff Stand

Rated By: Scott on 12/26/2017 6:42:00 PM
Title: Awesome for all xylophones/metallophones!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased one of these stands last year for my Global Beat Bass Xylophone, mainly because the global beat instruments aren't overly durably constructed, shall we say, and I figured that if the students were able to move it by rolling it rather than constantly picking it up, it would extend the life of the xylophone. It works beautifully with the bass, but I was skeptical about how it would work with the sopranos and altos until I bought two more this year. It works just as well with the smaller instruments, and I do not feel nervous at all about them being top heavy or anything as I feared. The heights adjust easily so it's no big deal to switch between 6th graders and first graders. The velcro definitely helps a lot to add to the stability and safety of the instruments on the stands. I will be buying more of these stands!

Yamaha CGS102A Classical Guitar, 1/2 Size

Rated By: Charles on 12/26/2017 1:19:00 PM
Title: 1/2 size Yamaha Classical Guitar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This guitar is beautifully made and has a sweet sound...I have loaned it to students to get the idea of chords with a manageable size neck for their hands...and, at the right age, they transition easily to the full size guitar once their hand “gets the idea” of the chord on this guitar. A wonderful way to help students with smaller and/or weaker hands.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: CW on 12/26/2017 12:33:00 PM
Title: Pleased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased with the quality of these recorders. Better than I expected. They look like they cost much more than their cost. I ordered 10 as Christmas Presents for grand-children and they were a big hit.

Chordmakers E-Z Chord Capo for Guitar

Rated By: Russell Loveland on 12/23/2017 5:27:00 PM
Title: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordered this, was not disappointed, will be ordering a new maybe two new acoustic guitars after Christmas, I've been looking at them in your site and many have caught my eye.

West Music $50 Gift Card - West Music Design

Rated By: Linda Bailey on 12/23/2017 4:40:00 PM
Title: Gift card for music therapist


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very simple to do. Look forward to the recipient opening it!

West Music A Tuning Fork w/Neckstrap

Rated By: Elin on 12/23/2017 12:35:00 PM
Title: Love this tuning fork!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great price and great tool!

West Music A Tuning Fork w/Neckstrap

Rated By: Valerie on 12/21/2017 12:44:00 PM
Title: Great tuning fork with a neckstrap!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Maybe I won't lose my tuning fork now! Thank you, West Music, for a great product at an affordable price.

Recorder Monster Student Book

Rated By: Cheryl R Burt on 12/21/2017 12:12:00 PM
Title: Excellent!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a creative way to teach recorder. My students are excited, engaged and loving it!

Harmony West Music BBEC Recorder Bag

Rated By: Sara R on 11/17/2017 12:26:00 PM
Title: Just What We Needed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These recorder bags were perfect for labeling recorders that had been donated to our music program. They fit soprano recorders well.

Leather Specialties Deluxe Black Leather Bb/C Trumpet Valve Guard

Rated By: Fabio Mann on 11/17/2017 12:11:00 PM
Title: leather specialties tpt hand guard


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product! You should carry more of all Leather Specialties Product lines!

Music Proficiency Pack 3 Beat Strips and Rhythm Markers

Rated By: Becky Gillette on 11/16/2017 4:21:00 PM
Title: Great Resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these manipulatives for practicing writing rhythms. I have my students "write" the rhythms on the Beat Strips and then transfer them with paper and pencil. It helps them see what rhythm symbols add up to four beats. I made half note cards to add to them for my older students.

Music for Children Accompanying 3 Disc Set

Rated By: Martha Moulton O'Hehir on 11/15/2017 9:32:00 PM
Title: One of the Best Investments for an Orff Teacher


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have studied these CDs deeply, and I believe they helped me really grasp the scope and sequence in the Schulwerk. It is really fun to listen to the pieces and to read the scores and mark them up with teaching ideas and analysis of potential elements to teach that come to mind.

You can use the pieces, especially the instrumental ones, for dance creations in the lowest grades, and then revisit the pieces in the higher grades, with the advantage that the students will recognize the piece and be that much closer to improvisational development.

Hight recommended for self study and use in the classroom...

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Jenny on 11/15/2017 2:11:00 PM
Title: Great Purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordering was simple, delivery was quick, and I got exactly what I ordered. The sound quality is just fine for an elementary classroom.

Basic Beat BBH16 7 Sleigh Bells on Handle

Rated By: Elizabeth Northrup on 11/14/2017 2:46:00 PM
Title: Jingle Bells Review


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These jingle bells exceed my expectations. They create a beautiful sound that is crisp and clear. The jingle bells are made to last. I hope this is a purchase I can use for the next 20 years with my students. The handles are wide enough for my first graders to grip and wide enough for my sixth graders. Wonderful product that I will buy again.

Remo Kids Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 5

Rated By: Elizabeth Northrup on 11/14/2017 2:36:00 PM
Title: 3rd Grade


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the perfect size for my third graders to use in class. The students are able to hold both the drum and the mallet at the same time comfortably. The sound is nice with the mallet, but very "dead" sounding without it.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Kristen Bacon on 11/14/2017 12:15:00 PM
Title: good price and quick delivery


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are just what we needed for our program. We were happy with the price and they came quickly. Thank you

Yamaha RH1C Portable Stereo Headphones

Rated By: Juan Macias on 11/14/2017 12:13:00 PM
Title: Love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really great for the price. The sound is great once you plug them in. These headphones are amazing.

Yamaha 400 Series YRS-402B Soprano Recorder

Rated By: Sue on 11/13/2017 1:53:00 PM
Title: ECODEAR is a great recorder!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the ECODEAR soprano recorder to use in the recorder consort that I play in, and it not only blends with the others, but soars above with a clear tone when I have the melody. Tuning is much easier than with other recorders I have played, and it is also better in tune with itself. I highly recommend the ECODEAR line.

Yamaha YRS-20BP Pink Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Donna M Keniston on 11/11/2017 12:18:00 PM
Title: Excellent price, quality instrument, speedy shipping


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder is great for our beginner musicians. Great price with fast shipping, I recommend West Music, and will buy from them again.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Joe Rauschenbach on 11/10/2017 11:42:00 AM
Title: Great quality recorder - reasonable price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a general music teacher and when I started at a new school last year, the recorders I inherited were mismatched, aged, of poor quality, and in a dreadful state of cleanliness. I needed a solution so that my fourth graders would embrace learning the recorder! I was able to purchase a grade level set of recorders,120 of them, with free shipping and at a reasonable price. The nice thing about having matched recorders is that one aspect of intonation is solved merely by having identical recorders. Having a three-piece recorder was an easy choice and was never a problem as I didn't have any issues with kids taking them apart. The Yamaha brand is endorsed by the vast majority of respected educators in our field and this model is particularly good. Also, if you are using the Recorder Karate program, the end of the recorder and the color allows for a nice display without getting in the way of the quality of the instrument. Looking for a quality recorder? Look no further...

Westco Childs Drum

Rated By: Jose Villegas on 11/8/2017 12:15:00 PM
Title: Excellent drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
High quality.
Well done and the sound/acoustic of the drum is amazing

On-Stage GS7565W Guitar Case Rack, Natural Wood

Rated By: Rosa on 11/8/2017 12:03:00 PM
Title: This was a gift. Lucky for me I have engineering skills!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item requires set-up. It would be helpful if legs, base and upright parts were marked somehow:
right-left, in-out, front-back, etc. I put the first leg on backwards and on wrong side before I figured it out! Kind of a pain when doing it single-handedly and parts must be screwed together (OK I have two hands, just no assistant)! Simple stickers with letters, numbers or colors to match-up with the directions would be helpful.
Otherwise, it is a solid, well made rack (I got the natural wood color). The perfect size for the space we have at home. It holds four guitars in hard cases (one hard case is a large Hoffee, one is for an old dobro) plus one padded gig bag that holds a Dobrato (Google it! Made by Castle Creek Guitars in Gunnison, Colorado).

So far I have not had any complaints from my husband (the owner -player of all those guitars). He is considering another for our studio.

On-Stage BH4500 Dual-Mode Bluetooth Stereo Headphones

Rated By: Matt on 11/7/2017 12:50:00 PM
Title: Pretty Happy as an alternative to expensive "Beats"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I enjoy them because they work with everything. My phone, my apple tv, etc.. They work as they should and have great sound. I'm still getting used to them. Maybe cause I'm old or there is not enough buttons but I'm just having trouble memorizing what buttons do what, the sequence of pressing I need to do to turn on, pair, and off, and what the light indicates. I have to keep referring to the directions.

West Music Black Wire Stand with Bag

Rated By: LeeAnn Mohler on 11/7/2017 12:32:00 PM
Title: Music stand review


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to transport and set up. Only "complaint" is that the top piece, the piece that you rest your music book on, comes off really easy when you're trying to move it. It'd be helpful if it could somehow lock in place. But otherwise is sturdy and met my expectations.

Slinky Pop Toob

Rated By: Lisa Salvador on 11/3/2017 6:06:00 PM
Title: Perfect order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Items cane exactly as described in a timely fashion!

LP Aspire 6 3/4 Inch LPA663A Bongo Head

Rated By: Charlotte Welch on 11/2/2017 3:24:00 PM
Title: LP Aspire bongos (LPA601


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just want to say Thank you for the speedy delivery of the Bongo Skin.,.....it was just like yesterday that I ordered it and a few day later it was delivered. I was a little spectacle at first never have dealt with you company and had been taken by others online in the past so you cant blame me I was a little leary, but I am happy with not only the skin but the professional manner in which my order was looked at and taken care of ...........Thank you so very much......and I know if I have any problems I can contact you with ease.

Happy Holidays and I will refer you to musicians I know .......Thanks again!

Remo SP-0207-TL 7 x 2 1/4" Thunder Tube, Lightning

Rated By: Thomas Lawrence on 11/2/2017 2:55:00 PM
Title: Great addition to our supply!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am new at this school and I wanted to add to the already extensive instrument collection. We had a Halloween Concert and I ordered the Thunder Tube to use as a sound effect during one of the poetry readings and the kids loved it!

Meet the Instruments

Rated By: Thomas Lawrence on 11/2/2017 2:54:00 PM
Title: I love them but....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i really love these Posters a lot. I would However like to see a poster that just has the primary members of the Woodwind Family on a single poster rather than across several. I would also like to see more individual posters for the percussion posters that way I can specify which ones I would like to show. I would recommend them still! They are really nicely made.

Yamaha YRS-23 Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder - German Fingering

Rated By: Sarah Krus on 11/2/2017 7:47:00 AM
Title: Great recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great recorder, however I wish it came with cleaning rods. I did not realize that until I received them.

Remo 100 Series TU-1114-PM 27 x 14" Key-Tuned Tubano, Kintekloth

Rated By: Christi Cooper on 11/1/2017 9:56:00 PM
Title: Peanut Butter Jam instrument set


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great quality instruments for longevity and the kids love to play them!

aeIDEAS Set of 3 9x9ft Scarf Canopies - Red, White, & Blue

Rated By: Linda Rae on 11/1/2017 4:17:00 PM
Title: Gigantic and Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for different sizes scarves for my students to use while we perform theatrical vignettes to music. These canopy scarves are GIGANTIC, my students love them, and they are really great quality! I am extremely pleased with this purchase, and I know I could NEVER make them in this size without paying way more.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8510-00 10" Pre-Tuned Frame Drum

Rated By: Amber P. on 11/1/2017 1:52:00 PM
Title: AMAZING DRUMS!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the best drums I have ever used for elementary music! The students would rather play these than any other I have!

Recorder Express Book

Rated By: Mathis on 10/31/2017 1:33:00 PM
Title: Love this Book!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids love the book! The songs are in a great and natural progression for young or advanced players alike. The variety of songs are great for classroom practice and for concert performances!

Remo 100 Series TU-1112-16 27 x 12" Key-Tuned Tubano, Island

Rated By: Jean Murray on 10/31/2017 12:39:00 PM
Title: Happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been wanting to get this Remo tubano for several years! I love the sound with 3 distinct tones. It is sturdy but also easy to carry. I highly recommend these tunable tubano by Remo.

Yamaha 300 Series 3 Piece F Alto Simulated Rosewood Recorder, English

Rated By: Melissa Pahl on 10/30/2017 7:16:00 AM
Title: Yamaha 300 alto recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This instrument has a wonder tome, even in the lower register. I can't wait to use it in class!

Basic Beat BB1627 Tube Drum Bag for 14" Drum, Yellow Trim

Rated By: gary Stapleton on 10/29/2017 6:41:00 AM
Title: drum bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fits perfectly, and looks great

Remo Fiberskyn 3 HD-8500-06 Pre-Tuned Frame Drums, Set of 6

Rated By: Susan Murray on 10/28/2017 9:51:00 PM
Title: Excellent quality!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These drums have a beautiful tone quality and are just what I was hoping for!

Basic Beat BBC01 Plastic Finger Castanets

Rated By: Camille Allred on 10/27/2017 2:53:00 AM
Title: Great price, easy to use


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent price and easy for children to handle.

Remo Rhythm Club RH-3110-00 Pretuned Frame Drums, Set of 3

Rated By: Camille Allred on 10/27/2017 2:50:00 AM
Title: Very durable drums


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought three sets of drums (9 drums), one set had manufacturing defects and West Music has given me excellent service in replacing them. The other two sets I have been using with my classes of young children. The children have loved them and they have shown that they are very durable. A couple of times drums were accidentally dropped and you would never know it. I like how the drums are different sizes producing different tones.

Basic Beat BB732 Cast Brass Finger Cymbals

Rated By: Anne K on 10/26/2017 8:31:00 AM
Title: Great classroom instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These finger cymbals have a very good sound and are easy for students to handle.

lefreQue 33mm Red Brass w/Silver Plating

Rated By: Elizabeth on 10/25/2017 12:33:00 PM
Title: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It’s really nice the only thing that I don’t like is that it’s really hard to get on.

Rhymes, Rhythms, and Beyond!

Rated By: Sean H on 10/24/2017 2:17:00 PM
Title: Great Resource!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teach at two schools with very different populations and this book works great at both. I used a lesson during an observation and received positive comments regarding the level of engagement and rigor. Many lessons also provide suggested H.O.T. topics and ideas for adding classroom instruments!

Drum Dial EG Edge Gage for Drum Dial

Rated By: Dave on 10/24/2017 12:40:00 PM
Title: Product as expected, experience exceptional!

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Drum Dial Edge gauge was as expected, but when I lost mine and needed it replaced fast, West Music was quite impressive. Ordering and checkout was lightning fast, second only to their shipping!

Thanks Guys!

Basic Beat BB15BAG 15 Player Hand Drum Carrying Bag

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:46:00 PM
Title: great bag, very useful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great for organizing and store our drum circle percussion items. mesh pockets/dividers inside are very versatile. the padding is not that thick, but adequate.
love the little window where I put a picture/list of items so kids can help put the correct items back.

I love Basic Beat bags. We have many different kinds of bags from this line. If I had a store, I'd definitely sell these! Proud to be a user! I l researched on long for a long time to find bags for my drum circle gears, and so happy to find Basic Beat bags at West Music.

Basic Beat BB17 Sound Shapes Carrying Bag

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:38:00 PM
Title: excellent product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very good construction, good padding. highly recommended.
Great companion to Sound Shape.
Now we are read to go anywhere!

Basic Beat BB25BAG 25 Player Hand Drum Carrying Bag

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:37:00 PM
Title: great design, great value


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These bags are awesome. Compartments on the inside are ver useful. A little pocket in the front allows us to put a list or pictures of content or name card. So glad I found it at West Music. The entire line of Basic Beat bag are awesome.

Basic Beat BB1627 Tube Drum Bag for 14" Drum, Yellow Trim

Rated By: Sandee Chu on 10/21/2017 9:34:00 PM
Title: Excellent value. Great product and great price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Basic Beat bags are my favorite for drum and percussion storage. (We have several different kinds). The construction and material are excellent. Good padded on each end.

I bought a Meinl VivaRhythm Bass drum and didn't want to spend $50 on a bag for it. I have one of these BB1627 for some Versa drums and I tried it. It fits very well. BB1628 is an excellent and versatile bag. Just love it. We use Basic Beat bags for our various drum circle items. Adults and kids love them, and they are very easy to use and very durable.

America Big Book

Rated By: Michelle on 10/20/2017 10:12:00 AM
Title: Fantastic resource for patriotic music


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these big books as they are large enough to read the words and cheaply see the pictures in a large class. The pictures are nice and clear. You can color it how you'd like then laminate and place back in the comb binding. I also love the master copy you can use to create class mini books fir each child. Wonderful literacy and patriotic songs connections as well as American symbols of freedom.

Sound Choice HB7201 Diatonic Handbell Set

Rated By: Michelle on 10/20/2017 9:14:00 AM
Title: Must have handbells


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are very useful in the classroom and work like a charm with my special needs class as they make joyful music!
Request a catalog to be delivered to your door
REQUEST NOW
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams