We're here to help!
1-800-397-9378
Call for suggestions or assistance

Customer Reviews



496 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Angel 101 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Baroque-English Fingering

Rated By: Stacy Streit on 6/20/2017 1:48:00 PM
Title: Love this


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
love this recorder. the finger chart is super helpful for my new players

Remo TU-3410-BG Multi-Use Hand Drum Bag, Padded With Handle, Shoulder Strap, And Zipper Pocket, 13" x 5"

Rated By: jim hofmann on 6/17/2017 7:37:00 PM
Title: multi-drum bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this to carry my riq, pandiero and kanjira. the only thing that would be nice is another pocket just for tuning keys.

Boomin' the Basics

Rated By: Barbara Hall on 6/17/2017 7:08:00 PM
Title: Great Resource for Boomwhackers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lessons are very easy to follow and implement. Mr. Anderson's arrangements provide additional rhythm instruments to join in if you don't have enough Boomwhackers to go around. Great inspiration for developing your own Boomwhacker arrangements based on his format. Accompaniment tracks are excellent quality.

Mallet Madness

Rated By: Barbara Hall on 6/17/2017 7:00:00 PM
Title: A Basic Resource for Using Orff Instruments


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent resource for the use of the Orff instruments that are provided by your school. Also very adaptable if you don't have all the Orff instruments that are used in the lessons. Great for inspiration to help you develop your own Orff instrumentation.

KidStix

Rated By: Barbara Hall on 6/17/2017 6:55:00 PM
Title: Excellent Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another great resource from Artie Almeida! Of course, as is with most must resources, you will need to adapt her lessons to the students you teach and the resources you have to draw from; and it provides great inspiration for developing your own compositions for your group dynamics.

Yamaha YRS-302B 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering - Dark Brown

Rated By: Danz White on 6/16/2017 12:53:00 PM
Title: Great recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Skeptical at first, but it does sound a bit better than the other Yamaha he had. West music delivery was fast, arrived in great condition, no calls so no hitches, Thanks Westmusic.

Remo Versa DP-VS13-AA Combo Pack, Djembe, Timbau, Tubano

Rated By: Donna on 6/15/2017 10:39:00 AM
Title: And the beat goes on


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great set for the price, get some good deep sounds and the ladies think they are "so pretty". Transporting is so easy with the way they all nest together.

Basic Beat BBHD Frame Drum Carrying Bag

Rated By: David Gibbons on 6/14/2017 6:58:00 PM
Title: Frame drum bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good bag for the price, holds several frame drums comfortably.

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: David Gibbons on 6/14/2017 6:56:00 PM
Title: Bahia Buffalo Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely tone, well made, and durable!

Angel 101 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Baroque-English Fingering

Rated By: Summer Camp Director on 6/14/2017 12:20:00 PM
Title: Summer Camp Music Class


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great for students, grades 2nd - 7th

Remo BH-0016-A1 16 x 21" Bahia Bass Drum, Gypsy Red

Rated By: Robert Martinson on 6/13/2017 5:13:00 PM
Title: DrumYourDreams.Com facilators love their new drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The drum is being used in drum circle events, both indoors and out. It is being used on the Virginia Beach oceanfront in Full and New Moon circles. It produces a great sound. We have received many favorable comments regarding the robust sound that comes from it. I look forward to purchasing the matching 14 and 12 inch drums from WestMusic in the future.

Ready, Set, Play: Recorder Rock

Rated By: Lori Lowenhar on 6/12/2017 9:26:00 AM
Title: Awesome recorder book


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This book is a life saver! The children love the various rhythms and don't want to leave the music class. They ask to play the songs many times. Excellent material for recorder! You will not regret purchasing this book.

CME Xkey Mobile Musical Keyboard Controller, Gold

Rated By: BrettFug on 6/11/2017 9:25:00 AM
Title: hmtix51y


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
wh0cd5405923 [url=http://cephalexin-5.top/]cephalexin[/url] [url=http://phenergan-3.top/]phenergan[/url] [url=http://buyvermox2013.top/]vermox[/url] [url=http://buycialis2015.top/]cialis generic 20 mg[/url]

Snark ST-2 All Instrument Chromatic Tuner

Rated By: Fred on 6/8/2017 1:05:00 PM
Title: Tuner with blinking metronome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sleek, good looking, easy to use and a huge help to my fledgeling guitar playing escapade....

Remo Kids Make Music ET-0108-8S-SD051 Ocean Disc

Rated By: Carolyn Perkins on 6/2/2017 12:28:00 PM
Title: Ocean Disc


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for a little boy age 9, who is blind from being a shaken baby at 3 weeks of age. He loves percussion instruments and drums
and since he is blind, needs help with grasping/ spatial skills. He loves this disc and started playing it right away for some of our songs we are learning.

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Mike Lovelady on 5/31/2017 1:49:00 PM
Title: Perfect Harmony!

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought 50 of these recorders to use at our children's music camp, and they were perfect. Didn't have to worry about the kids wanting one color or the other, they were all the same. The kids put their names on them and went to playing. They were not hard to play and they all came out without an injured recorder. Fast shipping, easy to deal with, will buy again.

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: JKubli on 5/30/2017 1:09:00 PM
Title: Gathering Drum Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this with gift money for my music classroom. I put 6 Kinders around it, and they each took turns playing something for each other, then question and answer with a partner while I helped other children in the class. It has a lovely resonate tone.

Remo Rhythm Club RH-2106-00 6" Tambourine

Rated By: John on 5/30/2017 12:11:00 PM
Title: Tambourines to GLORY!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just want to say that these tambourines are GREAT! I have been using them with my kinder class. They have a good sound, and are sturdy instruments. I have purchased 30 of them and can you imagine 30 of these darlings in the hands of 30 Kindergartener's? It is.... TAMBOURINES to GLORY. Great for rhythm work, exploring sound and rhythmic patterns, echo patterns. I bought some cheaper ones that are transparent, and unfortunately the heads pop off and the tambourine can fall apart if hit too hard. I wish I had found these first, but oh well.....I am glad that I purchased these!

Basic Beat Universal Rolling Orff Stand

Rated By: Jill Green on 5/25/2017 10:09:00 PM
Title: Sturdy for Bass Xylophones/Metallophones


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not as easy to set up as the table stand, but very sturdy. Personally I prefer the table stand for soprano/alto xylophones. The lowest positioning of the push buttons allows for the same height as the lowest table stand setting. This stand allows for protruding edges, whereas the table stand is flush.

Basic Beat Adjustable Orff Table Stand

Rated By: Jill Green on 5/25/2017 10:02:00 PM
Title: Easy Setup


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sets up in minutes. Able to fit two glockenspiel. Also able to fit one soprano/alto xylophone.

Westco Itty Bitty Frog Rasp

Rated By: Emily W. Hall on 5/24/2017 6:39:00 PM
Title: Hand-crafted Tiny Frog Rasp is Beautiful and Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very pleased with the quality and usability of the Itty Bitty Frog Rasp! So far, in my music therapy sessions and in casual jams and instrument explorations, children and adults alike have gravitated towards this adorable instrument. I recommend using it with the book "The First Music" by Dylan Pritchett, which tells the musical story of the frogs finding their voice. I was preparing an intervention for children using this book by practicing with adult friends and they loved it and encouraged me to try it with adult groups as well. Even though this frog rasp is "itty bitty", it has a mighty and pleasing sound! Great for educators, music therapists, and all of us with musical instrument collections!

Harmony Renaissance Style Blue Translucent 2-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: Mary Linklater on 5/24/2017 5:11:00 PM
Title: love this recorder!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great recorder for schools! Very reasonable price, strong and durable (survived lots of dropping), beautiful colors, lovely Reniassance design, great case, and comes with a cleaning rod. I love the 2-piece design which is better for young players - less to lose! I highly recommend this recorder.

Yamaha YRS-20BB Blue Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Mary Linklater on 5/24/2017 5:07:00 PM
Title: great school recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this model of recorder in the 3 available colors for my elementary school. The recorders are attractive, play well, and are durable. My only complaint is that the cases are not very strong and tear easily and the recorders don't come with a cleaning rod.

A Day's Work Consort Recorder Stand

Rated By: Stacy Streit on 5/24/2017 2:33:00 PM
Title: love this


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great way to dry my kids sticky, germy recorders

LP City Series LP646NY-CMW Carved Mango Wood Conga Set

Rated By: Robin Wall on 5/22/2017 4:44:00 PM
Title: Conga Drums by LP City Series


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am so glad that I recently purchased this beautiful set of conga drums for my music classroom. The drums are high quality instruments with an appealing look. My students are thrilled with how beautiful the drums sound when we use them in class. They all want to play! Thank you, West Music!

LP City Series LP646NY-CMW Carved Mango Wood Conga Set

Rated By: Robin Wall on 5/22/2017 4:44:00 PM
Title: Conga Drums by LP City Series


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am so glad that I recently purchased this beautiful set of conga drums for my music classroom. The drums are high quality instruments with an appealing look. My students are thrilled with how beautiful the drums sound when we use them in class. They all want to play! Thank you, West Music!

Rudy Muck Cushion Rim 19C Trumpet Mouthpiece

Rated By: Larry Hingerton. on 5/21/2017 5:27:00 PM
Title: Mouthpiece.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought a Rudi Muck cushion mouthpiece in 1949.Wonderful mouthpiece.I have mislaid it only recently.Must get another one.

Yamaha YPG-235 76-Key Keyboard Bundle

Rated By: Dina on 5/20/2017 4:19:00 PM
Title: Dina


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After reading so many glowing reviews of this product, I was very excited to hear it. I use the 001 piano setting almost exclusively and I find the sound a bit muted.

Hohner Kids HO825 Wood Tone/Slit Drum

Rated By: LR on 5/20/2017 11:58:00 AM
Title: Excellent!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice surprise to find good quality wood and sound.

Basic Beat Adjustable Orff Table Stand

Rated By: s. melton on 5/17/2017 12:50:00 PM
Title: orff table stands


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for my orff instruments.

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: Ms E on 5/17/2017 8:33:00 AM
Title: Perfect for my class


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These shakers are just the right size for my toddler class. They have a great sound and come in a variety of wonderful colors!

Basic Beat BBS8 8" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Ms E on 5/17/2017 8:32:00 AM
Title: Very good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 30 pairs for my toddler music class. I love that they are natural wood instead of painted; I felt like paint would easily chip and get into my students' mouths. All except for 3 of the sticks were perfect! I will be sanding down some splinters from the 3 slightly imperfect sticks.

Westco 12' Parachute with 12 Handles

Rated By: Ms E on 5/17/2017 8:29:00 AM
Title: Love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It seems very sturdy. Can't wait to try it out in my toddler class!

Bear Paw Creek Large Stretchy Band

Rated By: Ms E on 5/17/2017 8:28:00 AM
Title: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This will provide my toddler music class with some great activities for songs!

Westco 15 Player Classroom Kit

Rated By: Ms E on 5/17/2017 8:26:00 AM
Title: Excellent!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This set of instruments is perfect for my 0-4 year old music class!

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Brent on 5/16/2017 9:19:00 PM
Title: Beautiful vibrations


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It has a powerful deep bass vibration that resonates for a good period of time. I took this to a couple drumming circles and it everyone loved it. A leader of one of the drumming circles liked it so much she asked me where I purchased it and bought one for herself.

American Drum PK1 Adaptive Mallet Pack, Set of 4

Rated By: Erickmic on 5/15/2017 7:00:00 AM
Title: gxluieb6


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
wh0cd4044093 [url=http://genericcialis2017.com/]cheapest cialis[/url]

Aulos A204AF Soprano Recorder for Players w/Disabilities

Rated By: Fiona on 5/14/2017 6:50:00 AM
Title: Great product for hand dexterity issues


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really appreciate WestMusic supplying an excellent affordable product for those with hand dexterity issues. My 9 year old son has limited use of his left hand but wanted to be able to play a recorder like his classmates. It is still challenging but this instrument makes it possible for him to play.

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Sheila Butkiewicz on 5/11/2017 7:34:00 PM
Title: Very pleased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased two gathering drums for use in toddler and early music classes at our private music studio. Kids absolutely love them! Pleased with quality and sound.
Very pleased with quick service through West Music - rapid shipping and excellent communication.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 TA-5210-52 10" Double Row Tambourine, Red

Rated By: EDGARDO LOPEZ GARCIA on 5/11/2017 3:18:00 PM
Title: Excellent product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product, fast shipping, very satisfied

Make Mine Music DVD

Rated By: Wanda G. on 5/11/2017 3:02:00 AM
Title: Peter and the Wolf is always a winner!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our K-5 Students love to watch this 15-minute video of "Peter and the Wolf"! They ask for it over and over. It is a fun introduction to the music instruments as well as a bit of traditional Russian culture. The 4-minute Benny Goodman quartet immediately following is a fine demonstration of classic jazz style virtuoso playing - just delightful! This purchase is a good value just for those two segments alone.

Playing Alto Recorder

Rated By: Ross on 5/10/2017 5:31:00 PM
Title: Playing Alto Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a good beginners book, shows were the student should breath while playing. The fingering chart in the back is a little hard to read but this book is better than some books for playing the alto recorder.

Basic Recorder Technique Vol. 2 Alto

Rated By: Ross on 5/10/2017 5:09:00 PM
Title: Basic recorder technique vol. 2 alto recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While the book says it's for alto recorders it seems more like a continuation of vol 1 for soprano recorders. Still it's a good book and I'll make use of the tunes it contains.

Harmony West Music BBEC Recorder Bag

Rated By: Jamie on 5/10/2017 5:00:00 PM
Title: It's in the bag!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like having extra recorder bags on hand for students who are using a previously owned recorder. They love to personalize them with sharpies!

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Jamie on 5/10/2017 4:58:00 PM
Title: Great quality for great value!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm always pleased with my purchase of these recorders!

Basic Beat BBH15A 20 Bar Aluminum Chime Tree

Rated By: Jamie on 5/10/2017 4:57:00 PM
Title: Great for younger students!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like this chime tree! It's perfect for my younger students who don't need the larger size, and I love the portability and the fact that it can be set on the floor and students can play it sitting down!

Remo Black Max KS-0613-00 13 Inch Marching Snare Drum Head

Rated By: Frederick Jordan on 5/9/2017 12:22:00 PM
Title: remo Black max 13 inch snare head


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent sound. We are a marching drum line and this really improved the overall sound of our snare drums. So far the seem to hold up well.

Once Upon a Music Class PreK-2

Rated By: Valued Customer on 5/8/2017 2:40:00 PM
Title: Fun book!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teach music for grades K-5 and although I've only used this book once for Kindergarten so far, I am excited to use it for K-2 grades throughout the year. It is very clear with fun ideas that expand on core principles students are already learning. This was a great purchase for me!

Fellowes 21100 Platinum Table Top Music Stand

Rated By: Nick d'Sylva on 5/7/2017 5:02:00 PM
Title: Information on stand does not detail what type of assembly is required


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nor does it tell what type of tools will be needed, and whether the stand will have to be put in some odd position while it is put together. HELP!

NUVO jSAX - White/Blue

Rated By: Kathy on 5/5/2017 2:55:00 PM
Title: Nuvo JSax


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like the design and ease for using in my early childhood music classes. It plays C diatonic quite easily, however, the lower notes do not always come through (D & C). I find it very difficult to play #'s and b's in tune; this is why I only gave this three stars.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Tom on 5/5/2017 9:21:00 AM
Title: an inexpensive alternative


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good start, inexpensive, tone a bit "thin" but expected for the plastic construction. Like the 3 piece, note no cleaning rod was included, so provide for this. If you can wait to save your pennies for a wooden instrument you may want to consider that,.

Gator Cases GBE-UKE-TEN Tenor Ukulele Gig Bag

Rated By: Tom on 5/5/2017 9:16:00 AM
Title: Additional padding needed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Of good construction, typical of Gator, a very suitable and serviceable bag. It did not however provide the snug fit to my tenor that I had hoped. Not a problem as long as I wrap the instrument before packing. The gig bag was just a bit "baggy!"

Basic Beat BBS12 12" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Ivan Vera Barrera on 5/4/2017 10:08:00 PM
Title: General


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Actually, I donĀ“t know how and when to use it. I bought it because is cheap and curious.

ProMark TUBZ

Rated By: Ivan Vera Barrera on 5/4/2017 10:07:00 PM
Title: Not great thing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The sound is good but I have to say it is very thin, you may notice some dents after you play.

ProMark Dame Evelyn Glennie EG5 Hard Cord Birch Mallets

Rated By: Ivan Vera Barrera on 5/4/2017 10:06:00 PM
Title: Very hard mallet


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is not a heavy mallets but with weight enough. This is VERY articulated, if you look for something that cuts, it would be a good choice. Seriously, there is a huge difference between medium and hard... it is very hard.

ProMark Dame Evelyn Glennie EG3 Med Hard Cord Birch Mallets

Rated By: Yves Van Drev on 5/4/2017 10:03:00 PM
Title: General Mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a good option to a starter percussionist, nice articulation but not too much.

Basic Beat BB201 Egg Shaker

Rated By: Deann on 5/3/2017 12:17:00 PM
Title: Good Shaker


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My elementary students loved the shakers. The colors were a big hit, and the egg was just the right size for my 5th and 6th graders to hold. (I have not used them with my younger students yet.) They have a good sound and volume for classroom use.

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Deann on 5/3/2017 12:14:00 PM
Title: Good Classroom Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We used this recorder in fourth grade classroom music. It is a good starting recorder for the students. It does tend to squeak a little more than the Yamaha's I used previously, but not enough for me to stop using them. I like that they are three parts, come with a cleaning rod, and include a fingering chart. The canvas bags they come in do not hold up well, so make sure you tell the students to be extra careful with them if you want to use them all year or longer.

D'Andrea 4PACMON Monster Picks - Set of 4

Rated By: Michelle on 5/1/2017 10:18:00 AM
Title: great size and durable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are wonderful big pics that are very useful in music therapy. They assist in making it easier for an individual to strum a guitar

Hohner Kids MP-341 Cage Bell

Rated By: Madeline Olsen on 4/26/2017 7:15:00 AM
Title: Colorful and fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two of these bells for my 9-month old granddaughter who played with them in a baby music class. She loves them! The sounds are so satisfying.

I also had a question and wanted to make an adjustment right after I placed my order. Jordan in customer service was terrific and made it happen.

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Cara S on 4/25/2017 12:46:00 PM
Title: Great quality kazoos!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The preschool age kids in my music classes love these! Much better than the party favor types of these.

Slinky Pop Toob

Rated By: Cara S on 4/25/2017 12:44:00 PM
Title: Awesome sound tubes!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My preschool music children love these. My only issue with these is that the tube doesn't fold back in some places correctly after repeated use. They're still pretty durable. It's cool how they connect too!

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Laura Berscheit on 4/25/2017 11:30:00 AM
Title: Excellent, high quality, and perfect for group drumming!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Engaging graphics and the Remo name originally drew me to these drums for my early childhood music education classes. The quality and sound did not disappoint either.The children loved exploring these drums and were surprised by the graphics on the drum head when they turned it upside down!

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Anna on 4/24/2017 4:58:00 PM
Title: Great Drum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this buffalo drum. It creates a very deep tone with vibrations you can feel. As a therapist my clients love this drum. West Music is the best place to buy it too.

Basic Beat BB532 Stamped Brass Finger Cymbals

Rated By: Robin on 4/23/2017 8:42:00 PM
Title: Black straps fall off


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought quite a few of these for my classrooms. They worked fine, until the black straps came off. They did this at the start. Trying to repair them with the flimsy plastic piece does not work. Buy a higher quality set that you can actually use.

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Ross Huber on 4/21/2017 1:31:00 PM
Title: Great buy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these for my 2nd/3rd graders to use on our Spring Concert. They have a huge sound and are a very good quality. I compared it with a Hohner I already had and these are much louder. Worked out very well and when I need them again I will definitely go with these!

Harmony Plastic Alto Recorder Snap-on Thumb Rest

Rated By: John on 4/21/2017 9:10:00 AM
Title: Good product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This thumbrest helps stabilize the recorder in your hands. It snaps on easily and is easily adjusted. It helps me keep my right hand relaxed - a major problem for me. At this price, how can you lose?

Basic Beat BB2P Mounted Table Castanets

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:58:00 AM
Title: Mounted Castanets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is so much easier to use in an elementary music classroom than the individual castanets. It is very easily adjusted and tightened as well.

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:57:00 AM
Title: Remo Bass Buffalo Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful instrument with an incredible tone.

Basic Beat BB97 Bongo Stand

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:56:00 AM
Title: Basic Beat Bongo Stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very sturdy. I was able to adapt it for use with Remo Bongos as well.

Remo 100 Series TU-1110-17 27 x 10" Key-Tuned Tubano, Rainbow

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:40:00 AM
Title: Remo 100 Series Tubano


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful tone! I will be purchasing more of this series in various sizes!

Aulos A211A 3 Piece C Tenor Recorder for Smaller Reach

Rated By: Janet on 4/19/2017 6:07:00 PM
Title: My fingers can reach the holes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just got this new Aulos tenor recorder. I have been playing the alto. I bought this one because it said it would work for people with small hands. It is a bit of a stretch, but I can play it. My index finger is 2 3/4" long and my middle finger is 3" long. I figured it was not too expensive to buy one and try it out. Now I just have to learn the new fingering.....

Kala UB-C Concert Ukulele Gig Bag

Rated By: Laura Young on 4/18/2017 8:46:00 PM
Title: Kala UB-C Concert Ukulele Gig Bag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At under $20, this is a fabulous value! Lightweight, but thick enough to feel protective. If your hands are full, it has backpack straps.

Basic Beat BBHD Frame Drum Carrying Bag

Rated By: Denise on 4/18/2017 5:20:00 PM
Title: Love my drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have had other drums, but this one is the best.

Slinky Pop Toob

Rated By: Amy on 4/18/2017 2:05:00 PM
Title: Easily Breakable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The preschool children love to play with the slinky pop tubes. But they have a very short life span. They break in pieces and can even prove to be choke hazards. I throw them away as soon as they crack and separate in pieces.

Matrix MR500 Quartz Metronome

Rated By: Beth Ullmann on 4/18/2017 1:46:00 PM
Title: Excellent metronome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The metronome showed up earlier than expected and is excellent for my private student who struggles with a metronome on her mother's I Pad currently.

Manhasset 48 Black Standard Music Stand

Rated By: Beth Ullmann on 4/18/2017 1:44:00 PM
Title: Great Stand!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product was everything as expected. It is an excellent sturdy stand that holds quite a few things on it. I needed it for a piano student who also plays clarinet. The shipping was first rate and showed up earlier than expected!

Parachutes and Ribbons and Scarves, Oh My!

Rated By: LJ on 4/17/2017 10:16:00 AM
Title: Parachutes and Ribbons and Scarves oh My!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this resource! It always engages my students!

Boomwhackers BWDG 8-note C Major Diatonic Set

Rated By: Mary F on 4/15/2017 9:39:00 PM
Title: Boomwhacker order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love ordering from West Music! I was able to take advantage of a great sale. The boomwhackers were in stock and they arrived at my school about 5 days after I ordered. Great service! Wonderful products!

Panyard 1084 Jumbie Jam Table Top Steel Drum Kit, Silver

Rated By: Tammie Taylor on 4/15/2017 8:51:00 PM
Title: Table Top Steel Drum Kit - best family gift EVER!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this steel drum as a gift for my 34-year old son, at his request. It was an immediate hit with him and his whole family. Even the 5-year old has learned to play the songs supplied in the directions! The instrument's tone is surprisingly melodic (not tinny), the mallets supplied work perfectly and the note markers on the head are very easy to read. Wonderful investment that has yielded quality time together for this family.

Panyard 1084 Jumbie Jam Table Top Steel Drum Kit, Silver

Rated By: Tammie Taylor on 4/15/2017 8:46:00 PM
Title: Table Top Steel Drum Kit - best family gift EVER!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this steel drum as a gift for my 34-year old son, at his request. It was an immediate hit with him and his whole family. Even the 5-year old has learned to play the songs supplied in the directions! The instrument's tone is surprisingly melodic (not tinny), the mallets supplied work perfectly and the note markers on the head are very easy to read. Wonderful investment that has yielded quality time together for this family.

Green Tones 3750 Beginner Drum Set

Rated By: Diedra B on 4/15/2017 7:42:00 PM
Title: Little drummer girl approves


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The beginner drum set is fun for parents and kids alike. It is lightweight but sturdy enough for some energetic drumming.

The drums come out of the wood base so it doesn't really sit on one's lap that well. When you set it over your lap the drums are pushed up and out. However, it fits on our high-chair tray quite well.

AppleCreek ACD100 Teardrop Dulcimer

Rated By: Roger on 4/15/2017 4:55:00 PM
Title: fine instrument for the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I picked mine up from a thrift shop, in like new condition. It came with the bag, noter and pick.
I had it tuned up and playing in no time and it has been a blast. My wife has since swiped it, so I may have to get another!

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: dfee on 4/14/2017 2:59:00 PM
Title: kazoo heaven


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these kazoos are reliable. the kids love the colors and I love that they hold up for all they use they get! Glad they are still available. been ordering them for 10+ years.

Westco 3' Streamers, Set of 5

Rated By: dfee on 4/14/2017 2:56:00 PM
Title: Perfect for Little hands


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Thers work for my Kinder/first grade
they are colorful and perform well!

Nino Percussion NINO6 ABS 12" Pre-Tuned Frame Drum

Rated By: Helen Smith on 4/13/2017 1:06:00 PM
Title: Well made product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The drum is well made and has a great sound. My students are 3rd, 4th and 5th graders and they all love to play this drum. Very reasonable price for hand drums and the colors really pop!

Basic Beat BBHA01 Toddler Maracas (Sold in Pairs)

Rated By: Rowena on 4/11/2017 3:34:00 PM
Title: Baby maracas


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pretty. Sound pretty good

Remo Rhythm Club RH-3110-00 Pretuned Frame Drums, Set of 3

Rated By: Vicky Dotson on 4/10/2017 8:42:00 AM
Title: Drums for PK classes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a fantastic buy. The PK-3 class is singing "Ants Go Marching" and will use the drums to play the boom, boom, boom at the end of each verse with these drums. Just the right size for their little hands.

Manhasset 1200 Single Clear Music Clip

Rated By: Lisa P on 4/8/2017 3:16:00 PM
Title: Perfect item


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Local high school jazz band really needed something to hold their music at outdoor events. Much better than old wooden clothespins!

Bear Paw Creek Textured Bean Bags

Rated By: Erupp on 4/7/2017 7:47:00 PM
Title: Excellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great for individuals with tactile sensory needs!

The Choral Approach to Sight Singing Vol. 1- Singer's Edition

Rated By: Henry Collins on 4/6/2017 10:08:00 PM
Title: At last


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is long overdue. The ever-increasing interest worldwide in choral singing has emphasised the need for a rational approach to learning to sight-read. Thank you.

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Fort Bend Boys Choir on 4/6/2017 12:39:00 PM
Title: Great Kazoo Quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered kazoos for our boychoir beginning group for a song they are doing. These kazoos are high quality and have withstood the typical rigors that 8-9 year old boys would put them through.

Mike Balter T4 Soft Timpani Mallets

Rated By: Mark Merritt on 4/6/2017 12:25:00 AM
Title: Balter T4


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for a soft but large sound!

Rhythmically Moving CD 7

Rated By: Maegan Tilley on 4/5/2017 2:18:00 PM
Title: Very Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD has great songs that my students really enjoy. I like using it to supplement the curriculum my school district provides.

Remo Kids 7 1/2 x 10" Pre-Tuned Floor Tom

Rated By: Sharon on 4/5/2017 6:16:00 AM
Title: Wonderful Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson who just turned 2 years old, goes to a children's group music class. Westmusic.com was the recommendation by the teacher as to the place to go for instruments. My daughter-in-law suggested this drum for a birthday gift. My grandson just loves it. It is so well built and so beautiful to look at.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 TA-5110-70 10" Single Row Tambourine

Rated By: Rosemary Saur on 4/4/2017 6:58:00 PM
Title: 8" tambourines.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these tambourines for two of my students who are learning an Italian Tarantella dance. They are great quality and look very professional. Extremely happy with them.

Basic Beat BBS8 8" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Karen Abraham/Meadowlark Music Together on 3/31/2017 2:26:00 PM
Title: Perfect for little hands - and big ones!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used these in my Music Together classes for 8 years now. I love the size, the stoutness, the lack of paint. None have broken, only a couple have had any splintering (easily sanded out) - and they get chewed and used hard and frequently.

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Karen Abraham/Meadowlark Music Together on 3/31/2017 2:22:00 PM
Title: Terrific Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great with toddlers and babies, as well as preschoolers. Grownups like it too!
The one-piece foot-cladding (what's it really called?) is a good improvement - my original one from 20 yrs ago is still an awesome drum, but missing a couple of feet.

Plan Toys Solid Drum

Rated By: Paige Keiser-Rezac on 3/31/2017 1:24:00 PM
Title: Good tone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this toy slit drum and the other one made by Horner, and I feel this drum has best the sound out of the two. It has a more pure tone with some depth.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Ms. Nieslen on 3/30/2017 8:41:00 PM
Title: Excellent quality student recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these recorders for 6th grade students, and they have the look, feel, and sound of true instruments, inspiring my students to treat them as such and to seek to play them accordingly.



McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Buy BoardAdopt a ClassroomReverbClass WalletEbay
NAMM Believe in MusicNational Association for Music EducationNAMM Top DealersMusic Inc Mag Retail Excellence AwardHoopla Now Four Time WinnerIowa's Creative Cooridor