We're here to help!
1-800-397-9378
Call for suggestions or assistance

Customer Reviews



416 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Basic Beat BB2P Mounted Table Castanets

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:58:00 AM
Title: Mounted Castanets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is so much easier to use in an elementary music classroom than the individual castanets. It is very easily adjusted and tightened as well.

Remo E1-1316-BE 16" Bahia Bass Buffalo Drum

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:57:00 AM
Title: Remo Bass Buffalo Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful instrument with an incredible tone.

Basic Beat BB97 Bongo Stand

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:56:00 AM
Title: Basic Beat Bongo Stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very sturdy. I was able to adapt it for use with Remo Bongos as well.

Remo 100 Series TU-1110-17 27 x 10" Key-Tuned Tubano, Rainbow

Rated By: Carrie on 4/20/2017 10:40:00 AM
Title: Remo 100 Series Tubano


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful tone! I will be purchasing more of this series in various sizes!

Nino Percussion NINO6 ABS 12" Pre-Tuned Frame Drum

Rated By: Helen Smith on 4/13/2017 1:06:00 PM
Title: Well made product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The drum is well made and has a great sound. My students are 3rd, 4th and 5th graders and they all love to play this drum. Very reasonable price for hand drums and the colors really pop!

Basic Beat BBHA01 Toddler Maracas (Sold in Pairs)

Rated By: Rowena on 4/11/2017 3:34:00 PM
Title: Baby maracas


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pretty. Sound pretty good

Remo Rhythm Club RH-3110-00 Pretuned Frame Drums, Set of 3

Rated By: Vicky Dotson on 4/10/2017 8:42:00 AM
Title: Drums for PK classes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a fantastic buy. The PK-3 class is singing "Ants Go Marching" and will use the drums to play the boom, boom, boom at the end of each verse with these drums. Just the right size for their little hands.

Manhasset 1200 Single Clear Music Clip

Rated By: Lisa P on 4/8/2017 3:16:00 PM
Title: Perfect item


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Local high school jazz band really needed something to hold their music at outdoor events. Much better than old wooden clothespins!

Bear Paw Creek Textured Bean Bags

Rated By: Erupp on 4/7/2017 7:47:00 PM
Title: Excellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great for individuals with tactile sensory needs!

The Choral Approach to Sight Singing Vol. 1- Singer's Edition

Rated By: Henry Collins on 4/6/2017 10:08:00 PM
Title: At last


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is long overdue. The ever-increasing interest worldwide in choral singing has emphasised the need for a rational approach to learning to sight-read. Thank you.

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Fort Bend Boys Choir on 4/6/2017 12:39:00 PM
Title: Great Kazoo Quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered kazoos for our boychoir beginning group for a song they are doing. These kazoos are high quality and have withstood the typical rigors that 8-9 year old boys would put them through.

Mike Balter T4 Soft Timpani Mallets

Rated By: Mark Merritt on 4/6/2017 12:25:00 AM
Title: Balter T4


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for a soft but large sound!

Rhythmically Moving CD 7

Rated By: Maegan Tilley on 4/5/2017 2:18:00 PM
Title: Very Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD has great songs that my students really enjoy. I like using it to supplement the curriculum my school district provides.

Remo Kids 7 1/2 x 10" Pre-Tuned Floor Tom

Rated By: Sharon on 4/5/2017 6:16:00 AM
Title: Wonderful Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson who just turned 2 years old, goes to a children's group music class. Westmusic.com was the recommendation by the teacher as to the place to go for instruments. My daughter-in-law suggested this drum for a birthday gift. My grandson just loves it. It is so well built and so beautiful to look at.

Remo Fiberskyn 3 TA-5110-70 10" Single Row Tambourine

Rated By: Rosemary Saur on 4/4/2017 6:58:00 PM
Title: 8" tambourines.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these tambourines for two of my students who are learning an Italian Tarantella dance. They are great quality and look very professional. Extremely happy with them.

Basic Beat BBS8 8" Combination Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Karen Abraham/Meadowlark Music Together on 3/31/2017 2:26:00 PM
Title: Perfect for little hands - and big ones!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used these in my Music Together classes for 8 years now. I love the size, the stoutness, the lack of paint. None have broken, only a couple have had any splintering (easily sanded out) - and they get chewed and used hard and frequently.

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Karen Abraham/Meadowlark Music Together on 3/31/2017 2:22:00 PM
Title: Terrific Drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great with toddlers and babies, as well as preschoolers. Grownups like it too!
The one-piece foot-cladding (what's it really called?) is a good improvement - my original one from 20 yrs ago is still an awesome drum, but missing a couple of feet.

Plan Toys Solid Drum

Rated By: Paige Keiser-Rezac on 3/31/2017 1:24:00 PM
Title: Good tone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this toy slit drum and the other one made by Horner, and I feel this drum has best the sound out of the two. It has a more pure tone with some depth.

Yamaha YRS-24B Ivory 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Ms. Nieslen on 3/30/2017 8:41:00 PM
Title: Excellent quality student recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these recorders for 6th grade students, and they have the look, feel, and sound of true instruments, inspiring my students to treat them as such and to seek to play them accordingly.

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Lynn White on 3/30/2017 1:16:00 PM
Title: Very Reliable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Customer service was excellent. Shipping was very fast. Excellent product for the purchase price.

The Bass Hall Children's Concert

Rated By: Patricia on 3/29/2017 8:50:00 PM
Title: Bass Hall Children's Concert DVD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an outstanding video for students in the primary grades! Jill Trinka is a master teacher and has a wonderful rapport with the students in the video - and with students in my music room!
My students are so engaged with the learning in this video that they actually believe Jill can hear them when they respond to her questions.
A definite "must have" in my classroom video collection.

Remo Kids KD-5822-01 8 x 22" Gathering Drum

Rated By: Alexia Tate on 3/27/2017 8:01:00 PM
Title: New Drum Feet are Slippery


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used various iterations of this gathering drum for a few years. They keep changing the style of the feet. The old ones were pretty blocky and help secure the drums together if you had to stack them one on top of the other. The feet would knd of interlock with each other. The new ones are rounded and slippery, so they slide a bit. I haven't played on these yet, but I liked the new sound dampening inserts on the inside of the drum in the most recent version before these. So, I'm hoping they will sound the same. Just wish the feet were less slippery, since I always have to stack them.

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Anne Hendrix on 3/27/2017 6:27:00 PM
Title: Kazoos Sound Great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have previously purchased kazoos from other companies, and yours is the very best ones that I have found. They have a great sound (for a kazoo!) and are easy for kids to play.

Strike It Rich

Rated By: A Ratcliffe on 3/26/2017 7:41:00 PM
Title: Creative Lessons


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this resource because of the creative lesson ideas for songs I already using in my teaching. This particular book also had several original songs/poems which I will probably not use. I did think it was worth the price for the few lessons I will use as they are really strong.

Westco Plastic Rhythm Sticks

Rated By: Kerri on 3/25/2017 8:41:00 PM
Title: Exactly as advertised


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wanted some durable rhythm sticks for a collaboration with the PE teacher, and these fit the bill. Sturdy, plastic, and exactly what we wanted.

Mike Balter Grandioso Unwound 109B Brass Birch Keyboard Mallets

Rated By: Marina Carson on 3/25/2017 8:23:00 PM
Title: bell tree mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mallets are perfect for bell trees.

Remo Versa DP-VSTK-BB Drum Sample Package

Rated By: Debby on 3/25/2017 6:27:00 PM
Title: Remo Versa Drum Sample Package


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the sound of the drums and the portability!

Basic Beat BBYS Soft Yarn Xylophone/Metallophone Mallets, Pair

Rated By: Rachael Griswold on 3/24/2017 12:18:00 PM
Title: Quality mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality of the mallets were great.

Harmony by West Music WM2400 3-Piece Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Rachel on 3/24/2017 12:11:00 PM
Title: Elementary School Recorder Order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Overall, I was really happy with the product. I was looking for something that had multiple pieces for practicing purposes. However, I was hoping the sound quality would be a little better.

Hohner HO359 Easy Grip Tactile Egg Shaker, Various Colors

Rated By: Kindermusik with Uta on 3/22/2017 1:04:00 PM
Title: Hohner HO359DB Tactile Single Egg Shaker; Various Colors


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these shakers are light weight yet sturdy and very attractive with the various colors they come in! The kids LOVE the tactile stimulation!

Bear Paw Creek Cloth Bean Bags

Rated By: kathy on 3/21/2017 12:51:00 PM
Title: Bean bags


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good quality and sturdy!

Westco Medium Frog Rasp

Rated By: kathy on 3/21/2017 12:51:00 PM
Title: Frog


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Works and sounds great!

Remo 100 Series TU-1114-17 27 x 14" Key-Tuned Tubano, Rainbow

Rated By: kathy on 3/21/2017 12:50:00 PM
Title: Tubana drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Tubana's are great drums in my elementary music class

Mi-T-Mist RT125 Disinfectant Refill Bottle - 32oz

Rated By: C Noyes on 3/20/2017 4:17:00 PM
Title: Economical santitizer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Once you purchase the smaller bottles, these refills are awesome. Students like the minty freshness, and you get a lot for the price.

Remo 100 Series TU-1112-PM 27 x 12" Key-Tuned Tubano, Kintekloth

Rated By: Lynn on 3/18/2017 10:50:00 AM
Title: Beautiful drum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a beautiful drum. Sound is true. We love it

Hohner HO359 Easy Grip Tactile Egg Shaker, Various Colors

Rated By: BAH on 3/16/2017 12:27:00 PM
Title: Well made!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My one year old loves these! Great "toy" for learning rhythm.

Westwood WWCG32 1/2-size Classical Guitar

Rated By: Heidi on 3/15/2017 10:01:00 AM
Title: Excellent Starter Guitar!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This guitar sounds amazing for little fingers to begin their musical journey! My daughter loves playing it and the craftsmanship is great! If you're looking for a good sounding beginning guitar for kids, look no further! This guitar is the one you should choose!

Contrast and Continuum Vol. 3 (Music For Creative Dance)

Rated By: Joan on 3/14/2017 4:33:00 PM
Title: Music for Creative Dance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great collection of music that my children love to move to!

Remo ET-0212-00 12" Pre-Tuned Ocean Drum, Clear

Rated By: Charity Handy (Holt) on 3/14/2017 3:17:00 PM
Title: Love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am the music teacher at my school I ordered this Ocean Drum, it is great. Not only was the company super fast with getting it here but the drum is well made and holding up to even my Kindergartners really well.

Oscar Schmidt AT Autoharp Tuning Wrench

Rated By: Bob McClure on 3/14/2017 1:07:00 PM
Title: Okay tuning wrench but does not fit Orthey AH


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordered this for my lap harp, but it is too big. Also does not fit Orthey autoharp. It fits my hammer dulcimer, but I already have two much better wrenches for that. Vendor gave me a refund. Kudos to West Music for that.

Sonor Palisono SKX 100 Soprano Xylophone

Rated By: Sharon Graham on 3/14/2017 1:05:00 PM
Title: Excellent Choice for Music Therapists


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This xylophone has a lovely sound quality and is very resilient in humid climates. I have a private practice for music therapy where I travel frequently around a very humid climate (Tampa Bay, FL). I've had this instrument for three years now and it is still in mint condition! I highly recommend it for other MTs-BC or teachers who travel between classrooms/schools.

Boomwhackers BWDG 8-note C Major Diatonic Set

Rated By: Rachel on 3/13/2017 8:45:00 AM
Title: Fantastic product!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A great tool for visualizing the relationship between parallel major and minor scales.

Remo E1-0314-00 14" Buffalo Drum

Rated By: vikki on 3/12/2017 10:16:00 PM
Title: Nice Sound


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
nice sound, good choice for beginners.

Shared Harmony

Rated By: Cindy on 3/9/2017 12:12:00 PM
Title: Great Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good canons and 3-part songs.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Cindy on 3/9/2017 8:58:00 AM
Title: very pleased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought a recorder for my 10 yr. old daughter to practice at home from what she was learning at school. The ordering process was easy, the price reasonable and the quality of the recorder is excellent!!

A Day's Work Consort Recorder Stand

Rated By: Lynn Minney on 3/8/2017 6:06:00 PM
Title: Consort Recorder Stand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You have made my daughter very happy as she is learning recorder and has a bass, tenor, alto, soprano and sopranino now at her fingertips. Thanks you so much

Basic Beat BBFM Medium Soft Felt Xylophone Mallets, Pair

Rated By: Chris Beaven on 3/8/2017 3:30:00 PM
Title: Great quality mallets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to order, arrived quickly and they are of expected quality.

Chord Buddy Guitar Learning System

Rated By: Sheryl Whitehead on 3/8/2017 12:33:00 PM
Title: Chord Buddy Guiar Learning System

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My students instantly caught on and students I was beginning to loose due to frustration Gained bak immediately! I wasn't sure was I was going to think about this system but so far I am a fan and my students really like it and have stuck with guitar because of it!

Long Beach Fingerboard Tape 3-Pack, Red, Blue, & Yellow

Rated By: Joanna Weiler on 3/8/2017 12:16:00 PM
Title: Great Fingerboard Tapes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My young violin students love their new fingerboard tapes. The tape is a perfect width and the easy to use rolls of tape make installation so much easier.

Aulos A211A 3 Piece C Tenor Recorder for Smaller Reach

Rated By: Susanna Levin on 3/8/2017 12:15:00 PM
Title: lovely instrument


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this tenor recorder for the closer holes. It's still easier to play an alto, but maybe I was hoping for too much. In any event that's why I gave it 4 stars & not 5. I really want to give it 4.5, but that's not an option.
The recorder also has a beautiful tone, & plays easily. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to play tenor, but is bothered by the distance between the tone holes. I think someone with really small hands would still have a problem with this instrument, though.

Harmony H30S 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Sara on 3/8/2017 12:14:00 PM
Title: Great recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My students love these recorders and I think they sound pretty good too!

Toca TP-FHM14 14" Head for Djembe

Rated By: Jeff B. on 3/7/2017 12:44:00 PM
Title: Perfect fit for my Toca Mechanically Tuned Djembe.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect fit for my Toca Mechanically Tuned Djembe. Good quality skin! It feels much better than the last aftermarket head that I purchased.

Meinl HDJ7-XXS Headliner Rope Tuned Djembe; Gecko Design

Rated By: Tracy Gartmann on 2/28/2017 6:00:00 PM
Title: So neat!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This looks great on my coffee table. This PLAYS great when I do drumming. AND it is beautiful. I really like the tiny size and the big sound.

Tom's Mallets MGM Medium Green Marimba Mallets

Rated By: Brent Holl on 2/16/2017 1:31:00 PM
Title: Marimba Mallets for school!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are simply the best mallets available for Tom's marimbas as well as all versions of homemade or school-project marimbas. Durable! Best Sound! Cost effective!

Parachutes and Ribbons and Scarves, Oh My!

Rated By: Jenny Chambless on 2/11/2017 6:04:00 AM
Title: "Must Have"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When you need a lesson that will prove to be an instant success, engage children, AND teach musical concepts, this is THE book for you! Easy to follow process and good old fashioned fun! This is one of my favorite resources!

Making Music Fun For the Little Ones! Book 1

Rated By: Patricia Burham on 2/3/2017 9:09:00 AM
Title: Great resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the best resources for preschool classes I have found. It works with 2 year olds but is still fun for kindergarteners.

Jose Hernandez Signature Series Vihuela

Rated By: Jacob Gazanini on 1/30/2017 7:19:00 PM
Title: beautiful and good sound but with defect the nut and the frets

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
its has been over one year that i bought this vihuela the nut is not straight and kind of high causing a buffing of sound and the frets was out of tune. I am from canada and it is really hard to get vihuelas and guitarron i was hoping that this vihuela come out good quality..i am late with the review but it is really frustrating not to be able to get a good vihuela without going to mexico

Angel 101 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Baroque-English Fingering

Rated By: Michele on 1/25/2017 3:53:00 PM
Title: Great Recorder!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this recorder for my 4th grade daughter who needed it for music class. We actually ordered 2 so she could keep 1 at school, and 1 at home to practice. The recorder is perfect for any elementary student just learning to play!!

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Jackie V on 1/4/2017 12:28:00 PM
Title: Cost Effective

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good quality for the cost. Durable and plays well in tune. Kids will have a blast!

Westco Bag of Rhythm Kit

Rated By: delia on 1/4/2017 9:14:00 AM
Title: Westco Bag of Rhythm Kit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
my two year old granddaughter loved everyhing! She's too young for the kazoos which I actually felt were a lesser quality the other items are. Still a good value for the price.

Basic Beat BB532 Stamped Brass Finger Cymbals

Rated By: delia on 1/4/2017 9:12:00 AM
Title: finger cymbals


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these are great quality and at a good price.

West Music Plastic Kazoo

Rated By: Kendra Beagles on 12/1/2016 9:50:00 PM
Title: Sturdy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the kazoos for my piano recital and am very impressed with how well made they are! They are going to last a lot longer than others I've tried. The students are getting great sound out of them and love the colors. For all the joy they give the students, the price is good, so if I need kazoos again, West will be the place I choose to order from.

Westco Jumbo Egg Shaker

Rated By: Kayla on 12/1/2016 3:33:00 PM
Title: Love it!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These were even better than I expected. Got a mixture of colors and they are great quality!

Erasable Lap Boards Set of 10

Rated By: Kendra Beagles on 12/1/2016 12:41:00 PM
Title: Versatile and Erasable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm very pleased with these boards! I use them with my music classes for children from 5 years and up. No matter how hard the children write with the erasable markers, you can wipe the board off easily and thoroughly with a Kleenex or paper towel. I also like the versatility of being able to turn the board over for a clean space (no staff) and we can draw letters, musical symbols, and more. The only drawback I see is the sharp corners, but I caution the children beforehand and make sure they don't pick them up and wave them around. We use them on the floor (carpet) and I don't worry about needing a stiff backing like I do with staff paper. Saves money on other kinds of staff paper. I would order these again in a minute!

Overseas Connection G-872 Ghanaian Caxixi Straw Rattle

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 3:00:00 PM
Title: rOverseas Connection G-872 Ghanaian Caxixi Straw Rattle


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very colorful, easy to play and adds an authentic look for African themed pieces. My students are enjoying using these.

West Music WM06 Cricket Rasp

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:57:00 PM
Title: West Music WM06 Cricket Rasp


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While it makes a good cricket sound, it is a little quieter than I hoped. It will work, but may get lost in some soundscapes if other things are being played. My students do like the design, though.

Remo SR-2412-27 Didgeharp Shaker, Walkabout

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:53:00 PM
Title: Remo SR-2412-27 Didgeharp Shaker, Walkabout


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun instrument, sounds a little like a digeridoo, but a lot easier to play! My students really liked it.

Basic Beat BBHBSM Bubinga Woodblock, Small

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: Basic Beat BBHBSM Bubinga Woodblock, Small


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These woodblocks have 2 tones, a lower one on one side. They have a pleasant tone, and are small and easy to handle.

Overseas Connection G-522B 7 - 8" Shekere

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:49:00 PM
Title: Overseas Connection G-521B 7 - 8" Shekere


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These shekeres are a good size, and colorful. They make a good sound, not too loud for indoors.

Toca Freestyle SFDK-9RP 9" Synergy Doumbek, Bali Red

Rated By: Terry Denny on 11/30/2016 2:48:00 PM
Title: Toca Freestyle SFDK-9RP 9" Synergy Doumbek, Bali Red


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is a good size for younger elementary students and has a good tone.

Latin Percussion LP208 Standard Vibraslap

Rated By: Terry denny on 11/30/2016 2:46:00 PM
Title: Latin Percussion LP208 Standard Vibraslap


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It works great, just as expected. My students enjoy using it.

Tom's Mallets BASM Baritone Tan Marimba Mallets

Rated By: Paula L Knapp on 11/29/2016 9:40:00 AM
Title: These mallets are fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mallets are so well-made. They feel nice in the hand with the foam handles. The weight of them is perfect for my 5th graders. I think they will last for a long time. My school has a very old bass marimba. The mallets the students were using for the instrument were not correct. Now that we have Tom's mallets, it's almost as if we got a new bass! The sound that is produced using is much better. You hear more tone, rather than hearing the actual mallet hit the bar. Thank you.

Boomwhackers BWCG 5-note Chromatics Set

Rated By: Jennifer on 11/29/2016 6:34:00 AM
Title: Classroom instruments


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These Boomwhackers perfectly completed our classroom set. Students beg me to play the instruments and adding in the chromatic set gave me an opportunity to expand my lesson with my students! I am very glad I decided to purchase these as an addition to my classroom set.

Remo Apex Djembe, 12" x 22", Black

Rated By: Gene Cali on 11/25/2016 6:13:00 PM
Title: Loud and Proud


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just got this drum and being new to djembe, the Apex delivers..Bass, Slaps, and Tonal Variation ability that makes it a joy to explore and play colorful rhythms and solos. It's Light, easy to keep looking and sounding good.If you play outdoors or in a drum circle...you will be heard..enjoy!

Sabian 61138 Tom Gauger Stand Pad

Rated By: Bowie Djati on 11/25/2016 2:35:00 AM
Title: Padded Trap Table


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have so many percussion gears, really difficult to place them and have easy access to grab and play. Luckily I have one of these, Sabian 61138 Tom Gauger Stand Pad, to help me out. Just provide a standard large music stand put on the pad and voila. It fits and velcro-ed so you won't miss and slip the mallets away.

Treeworks TRE52 Bar Chime Mount

Rated By: Amy McKelvey on 11/21/2016 3:08:00 PM
Title: Treeworks bar chime mount


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item works as described and will adjust to fit a wide variety of stands and bar chimes.

Harmony H100 1-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Cheryl Woldseth on 11/16/2016 10:33:00 AM
Title: Quality for fewer $


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
With solid construction, these recorders are perfect for my elementary school students. The one-piece design makes them simple, and the creamy color makes it easy for me (the teacher) to spot any fingering issues from afar. The price is terrific, since many students raise money to purchase their own recorders for home use too. Personal recorders and their accompanying bags are labeled with a felt pen, which is easy to read and identify.

Remo DJ-0010-05 10" Key-Tuned Djembe, Earth Finish

Rated By: Toni Kellar on 11/14/2016 8:59:00 AM
Title: Great drum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is a great size -- not too big, and not to small -- for a wide variety of applications, from performances to music classes to drum circles. The tonal range is great, providing bright, poppy high tones and very nice, rich low tones (when properly tuned). Details like covered lug nuts (no snags) and carrying handle make it even nicer. Also, the weight and size make it easy to play standing, using a strap, for a longer time without fatigue. I love this drum.

My son accidentally broke his recorder that he just received from his music teacher. I placed the order and within a few days and it was well packaged. Thank you West Music! Now my son is a happy camper again.

Super-Sensitive Red Label Violin String Set, 4/4

Rated By: sandy pupik on 11/8/2016 9:09:00 AM
Title: Great Strings for Great Price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The only strings I will use on my violin. Love the price. They stay in tune. They last for a long time & they sound great.

Basic Beat BBH06 Guiro Crow Sounder with Mallet

Rated By: EMC on 11/8/2016 8:33:00 AM
Title: PS/PK students love them!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As a preschool music teacher, I am constantly stretching my budget to give the best quality experience. After purchasing a few crow sounders last year, I have come back to fill out my basket so that all the class can have one at the same time. They love the versatility of the sounds they can make with this guiro. These instruments have been sturdy enough for my 2 1/2 - 5 year old students to use respectfully. However, I would not recommend them for toddler classes as they might easily crack if thrown or stepped on. But for my purposes, great instrument at a great value.

Choir Builders for Growing Voices

Rated By: Sue Green on 10/29/2016 7:24:00 PM
Title: Good Resource, But Overpriced


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have the first Choral Builders book and have used it K-12. It's a great resource and is worth the price. This book is very thin in comparison, and feels more like a money grab. There are 20 exercises in the book, and they are definitely appropriate for elementary-aged students, but I think the money is better spent on the first book.

Studio 49 BX 2000 Rosewood Bass Diatonic Xylophone

Rated By: Craig on 10/25/2016 12:44:00 PM
Title: Tone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tone is great: quite rich and dark; the bars are easily removed; the construction is excellent. I wish for the cost that it had side storage for the extra bars.

27" Colorful Hemmed Scarves, Set of 12

Rated By: Paul Hanak on 10/22/2016 3:34:00 PM
Title: Wonderful for kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
kids love moving to music so this is an excellent for artistic expression. Beautiful and durable scarves. This is a great product.

Basic Beat BB542 Standard Crank Style Ratchet w/ Clamp

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:30:00 PM
Title: Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Ratchet is a sturdy addition to my small percussion classroom collection.

A Musical Journey in the Footsteps of Lewis and Clark

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:29:00 PM
Title: Good Resource


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a good resource. I love that the songs are authentic to this time period.

Basic Beat BBTR8 Hand Held Bell Tree

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:28:00 PM
Title: Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Bell Tree is the perfect size for an elementary music classroom, and much more affordable than the larger ones!

Jamtown Gourd Guiro

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:27:00 PM
Title: Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Gourd Guiro is a beautiful addition to my small percussion classroom collection!

Sing and Play the Global Way

Rated By: L. Riggs on 10/19/2016 12:26:00 PM
Title: This Is A Great Resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found the songs in this collection to be a wonderful addition to my classroom library. The instrument parts are perfect for the elementary classroom, just at their level!

Yamaha YRS-20BB Blue Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: Tracy on 10/14/2016 5:15:00 PM
Title: Online purchase of Recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very quick delivery! Great for beginner.

Harmony Traditional Style Green Translucent 2-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:40:00 PM
Title: Green recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Harmony Traditional Style Blue Translucent 2-Piece Soprano Recorder

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:39:00 PM
Title: Blue recorder

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Yamaha YRS-20BG Green Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:37:00 PM
Title: Lime recorder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited to get their new recorders in beautiful colors!

Yamaha YRS-20BP Pink Translucent 3-Piece Soprano Recorder w/Standard Fingering

Rated By: katharine Overall on 10/14/2016 1:36:00 PM
Title: Pink recorders


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received in great condition!!

Adventures With the Orchestra

Rated By: Jenny K on 10/13/2016 12:32:00 PM
Title: Another gem from Artie!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As always, another gem from Artie Almeida! Her books and materials never disappoint. This book has wonderful, engaging lessons to teach and review the instruments of the orchestra: worksheets, listening lessons, flashcards, game pieces and more! I especially love the connection to the web with WebVisit materials. Students can extend and enhance their learning at home with these great sites. Thank you Artie!

Overseas Connection G-159A Market Basket

Rated By: Beth B on 9/30/2016 12:06:00 PM
Title: Beautiful basket!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this basket! It is beautiful in color and is larger than what I expected. It is perfect for carrying various instruments, props, etc. in the classroom or for programs.

Markerboard People Dem-360 Purple Dry Erase Marker

Rated By: JoyfulMelody on 9/25/2016 9:02:00 PM
Title: favorite pens


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These work well and best of all, they don't smell bad! My students also enjoy the purple color.

The Recorder Fun Book: for Young Students

Rated By: Suzanne Schmittling on 9/25/2016 1:48:00 PM
Title: Tops on my list of recorder methods


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This recorder method in my opinion is one of the best. It allows students to see the note on the staff but the letters name is written in the note. Students are immediately successful and can concentrate on playing the recorder rather than thinking about what note to play and how to play it. It gradually weans the students off the note names after several songs. It has been very successful with my students.

Recorder Revolutions Book and Interactive Whiteboard CD Pack

Rated By: Jennifer Kilgard on 9/23/2016 12:35:00 PM
Title: Amazing Resource!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This resource is amazing! The songs progress in a logical sequence for kids, the great accompaniments make the songs even more enjoyable, and the whiteboard visuals and posters make the teacher's life so much easier. You can simply project the song and everything is right there for you. You and your students will LOVE using this resource!

Remo 40" x 5" Drum Table with Comfort Sound Technology, T4 Pedestal Stand, Mallets

Rated By: Caroline on 9/21/2016 11:34:00 AM
Title: Thanks, West! Music Therapy win.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This drum is so much fun in a school setting! At it's lowest setting, it is a tough reach for preschoolers, but because it is up so high, they can't easily climb up and stand on it like with the gathering drums. The stand is easy to assemble and disassemble, and the adjustment for a standing really help. Out of 80 clients, only one has seemed overwhelmed by the sound of the drum, and I think this had more to do with the fact that 9 or 10 of her peers were playing it a little aggressively. (So maybe not trying to avoid the sound so much as the experience) It has been durable so far with one exception: The top locking bolt has a plastic knob on the end, and it cracked the first day we used it. It was still functioning, but I contacted West to see if they could replace it. They came through, and Remo will ship us a replacement. Hoping the first was just a defect, because we will be using this drum more!



McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Buy BoardAdopt a ClassroomReverbClass WalletEbay
NAMM Believe in MusicNational Association for Music EducationNAMM Top DealersMusic Inc Mag Retail Excellence AwardHoopla Now Four Time WinnerIowa's Creative Cooridor
Current DMA Code: '501'