Amazing Music Series, Vol. 1: Emotions In Music
Item No.

Amazing Music Series, Vol. 1: Emotions In Music

In Stock Product is in stock at our fulfillment center and will ship as soon as possible.
Shipping Questions?
Your Price $23.95
MSRP $24.99


Amazing Music Vol. 1: Emotions in Music Andrew Litton and the Dallas Symphony Orchestra DVDApprox. 46 min. For pre-K to 10 years old One of a series of DVDs featuring the Dallas Symphony Orchestra, led by Music Director Andrew Litton, in special young people's concerts. This DVD shows how music can evoke specific emotions. Musical selections range from Star Wars and The Lion King to Beethoven and Tchaikovsky. See a Tom &; Jerry cartoon with and without music. Winner of the Film Advisory Board Award of Excellence. Includes excerpts from the following: Overture to The Flying Dutchman (Wagner), Romeo &; Juliet (Tchaikovsky), Can You Feel the Love Tonight from The Lion King (Elton John), Can Can (Offenbach), Death of Ase from Peer Gynt Suite (Grieg), Memory from Cats (Andrew Lloyd Webber), Star Wars trilogy (John Williams), 5th Movement from Symphonie Fantastique (Berlioz), Also Sprach Zarathustra (2001; Strauss), 3rd Movement from Symphony #8 (Shostakovich), 1st Movement from Symphony #5 (Mahler), Fanfare from Carmen (Bizet), 3rd Movement from Symphony #2 (Rachmaninoff; violin featured), Divertissement (Ibert; also watch student pictures drawn in response to this music), Final Movement from Symphony #5 (Beethoven; trumpet featured).


More Information
AuthorDallas Symphony Orchestra
PublisherDallas Symphony Store


Be the first to review this product
Write Your Review
You're reviewing:Amazing Music Series, Vol. 1: Emotions In Music
How do you rate this product?