Amazing Music Series, Vol. 2: Pictures In Music
Item No.

Amazing Music Series, Vol. 2: Pictures In Music

In Stock Product is in stock at our fulfillment center and will ship as soon as possible.
Shipping Questions?
Your Price $23.95
MSRP $24.99


Amazing Music Vol. 2: Pictures in Music Andrew Litton and the Dallas Symphony Orchestra DVD Approx. 27 min. For ages preK - 10 years old One of a series of DVDs featuring the Dallas Symphony Orchestra, led by Music Director Andrew Litton, in special young people's concerts. Pictures in Music examines the pictorial and descriptive abilities of music. Selections range from the Jaws theme to classical pieces. Watch the Keystone Cops set to music, see student conductors in one section, and view pictures drawn by students in response to some of the selections. Includes excerpts from the following: Thunder &; Lightning Polka (Johann Strauss Jr.), Can-Can from La Boutique Fantastique (Rossini/ Respighi), Theme from Jaws (John Williams; with footage of sharks), Aquarium from Carnival of the Animals (Saint-Saens; with footage of fish swimming in a large aquarium), Flight of the Bumblebee (Rimsky-Korsakov), Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks from Pictures at an Exhibition (Moussorgsky/ Ravel), Elephants from Carnival of the Animals (Saint-Saens), On the Trail from Grand Canyon Suite.


More Information
AuthorDallas Symphony Orchestra
PublisherDallas Symphony Store


Be the first to review this product
Write Your Review
You're reviewing:Amazing Music Series, Vol. 2: Pictures In Music
How do you rate this product?