Journey Through the Classics Book 1 (Book & Audio Access)
Item No.

Journey Through the Classics Book 1 (Book & Audio Access)

Ordered By Request This item is ordered by request, order today! Lead times may vary.
Shipping Questions?


Journey Through the Classics is a graded four-volume piano repertoire series that features essential classical favorites. The pieces are presented in progressive order from the easier classics through intermediate masterworks. Each book includes a reference chart that indicates the stylistic period and challenge elements for each piece. Each of the four levels is available as a book only, or as a book with online audio access to performance recordings.

Book 1 (Elementary) Contents:

  • Beyer: Lyrical Etude
  • Czerny: Etude In G
  • Diabelli: Bagatelle, Melody
  • Graupner: Bourree In D Minor
  • Gurlitt: Dance Etude In E Minor, Hunting Horns, Little Bird, Little Waltz, Vivace
  • Hook: Gavotta, Minuet In C
  • Kohler: Follow The Leader
  • Linn: Classic Minuet
  • Praetorius: Renaissance Dance
  • Rameau: Menuet En Rondeau
  • Reinagle: Allegro, Minuet, Procession
  • Salutrinskaya: Shepherd's Flute
  • Turk: Little March, The Pennywhistle
  • Vogel: The Brave Horseman
  • Wohlfahrt: Romance


More Information
AuthorLinn, Jennifer
Barcode ISBN9781495013133
PublisherHal Leonard


Be the first to review this product
Write Your Review
You're reviewing:Journey Through the Classics Book 1 (Book & Audio Access)
How do you rate this product?