My Recorder Book w/MP3s, 3rd Edition
Item No.

My Recorder Book w/MP3s, 3rd Edition

UPC Code
In Stock Product is in stock at our fulfillment center and will ship as soon as possible.
Shipping Questions?

Expert Perspective

The updated 3rd edition of My Recorder Book includes downloadable accompaniment tracks, letting students practice with their own back-up band! The redesigned pages are instructive and not too busy for young students. Noteheads with the pitch letters inside the heads are used to help reinforce note names while teaching traditional notation at the same time. This best-selling, exclusive West Music method is newly redesigned and better than ever!

Educational Consultant


NEW in 3rd edition: digital audio accompaniment downloads!

Written by legendary composer Sandy Feldstein, this highly effective and fun soprano recorder method addresses the National Standards for Arts Education, and can keep students engaged throughout each lesson.

This book includes playing and writing opportunities to reinforce all of the learning. Most melodies are traditional familiar tunes, some are light classical, some are folk melodies, and there are few original songs as well. Occasionally, original lyrics are put with the familiar tunes. This book includes information on reading notes and rhythms, and some pencil activities/exercises.

Fingerings are given for both Baroque-English and German fingering recorders.

For grade 3 and up

Note Progression: B, A, G, high C, high D, F, E, D, F#


  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Merrily We Roll Along
  • Down by the Station
  • Au Clair de la Lune
  • The Big Bass Drum
  • The Triangle Song
  • Friendship Song
  • A Minor Mood
  • Oats & Beans & Barley Grow
  • Aura Lee
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody
  • Lightly Row
  • Ode to Joy
  • Frog Song
  • Jingle Bells
  • Lullaby
  • Musette
  • Over My Head
  • Bacarolle (Offenbach)
  • Goodbye Old Paint
  • Happy Little Donkey
  • Love Somebody
  • Tzena Tzena
  • The Days of the Week
  • Rockin' Recorder (duet)
  • Jolly Old St. Nicholas
  • Hall of the Mountain King (Grieg)
  • Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • Red River Valley
  • When the Saints Go Marching In
  • Yankee Doodle
  • This Old Man
  • Twinkle Little Star
  • The Victor's March (Elbel)
  • Theme from Brahm's Symphony #1
  • Faith of Our Fathers
  • Mary Ann
  • The Dreidel Song (duet)
  • This Little Light of Mine (duet)


More Information
AuthorFeldstein, Sandy
PublisherPlayintime Productions


Be the first to review this product
Write Your Review
You're reviewing:My Recorder Book w/MP3s, 3rd Edition
How do you rate this product?