Welcome to the new Westmusic.com! If you are logging in to an existing account, please set a new password.
The Book of Children's Song Tales
Item No.

The Book of Children's Song Tales

UPC Code
In Stock Product is in stock at our fulfillment center and will ship as soon as possible.
Shipping Questions?


The Book of Children's Song Tales: Stories in Song is an essential part of the First Steps in Music Series by noted early childhood educator John Feierabend. Just as children love being read to, these songs are ideal for singing to children to capture their attention and imagination.

For pre-K to grade 2, ages 3 - 7.


Love and Marriage

  • The Deaf Woman's Courtship
  • The Crabfish
  • Froggie Went A-Courtin
  • 'Fiddle Dee Dee
  • 'Twas On a Monday Morning
  • The Frog and the Mouse
  • Lazy John
  • Soldier, Soldier
  • Polly Wolly Doodle
  • Risseldy Rosseldy
  • Robin a Thrush
  • The Leather-Winged Bat

Who's Who?

  • King Arthur
  • Jennie Jenkins
  • There Was an Old Woman
  • Maschero
  • There Was Once a Princess

Clever Beasties

  • The Farmyard
  • The Derby Ram
  • The Fox
  • Kitty Alone
  • The Fox Went Out
  • Long Time Ago
  • The North Wind Doth Blow
  • Little Black Bull
  • There Was a Bullfrog
  • Three Little Kittens

A-One, A-Two, A-Three

  • One Wide River
  • Over in the Meadow
  • The Keeper

A Riddle and Three Swaps

  • The Riddle Song
  • Jenny Get the Hoecake On
  • The Swapping Song
  • The Sow Took the Measles

And So On And So On

  • Old MacDonald
  • Had a Little Rooster
  • Bought Me a Cat
  • Oh In the Woods
  • There Was an Old Lady

And Then What?

  • There Was a Man
  • Momma, Buy Me a China Doll
  • Let's Go Hunting
  • Let's Go to the Woods
  • Three Jovial Huntsmen
  • Old Obidiah
  • There's a Hole in the Bucket


  • Bertie Bubble
  • The Boll Weevil
  • The Frog and the Crow
  • May Day in the Morning
  • Michael Finnegan
  • The Leprechaun
  • Piggy Big and Piggy Wee
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Old Dan Tucker
  • The Tailor and the Mouse
  • Tommy and the Apples
  • The Tune the Old Cow Tried to Sing

Going Going

  • A Ship A-Sailing
  • Arkansas Traveler
  • I'm Gonna Pick My Banjo
  • I'll Sell My Hat
  • Over the River

And That's the End

  • Cockles and Mussels
  • The Carrion Crow
  • The Old Woman and the Pig
  • Oh, Blue
  • Tooriltetoo
  • Who Killed Cock Robin?


More Information
Country of ManufactureUnited States
AuthorFeierabend, John M.
Barcode ISBN9781622775125
PublisherGIA Publications
Educational SubjectSong Collections
SeriesFirst Steps in Music
Print Age / GradeGrade 1, Grade 2, Kindergarten, PreK


Be the first to review this product
Write Your Review
You're reviewing:The Book of Children's Song Tales
How do you rate this product?