Orff Source
Item No.

Orff Source

In Stock Product is in stock at our fulfillment center and will ship as soon as possible.
Shipping Questions?


The Orff Source, by Denise Gagne, presents 89 Orff arrangements of traditional folk songs and singing games, sequenced according to tone set: sm - lsm - smd - mrd - smrd - lsmrd - dl,s - lsmrdl,s - major - minor. Includes grade level for each song and game directions when appropriate.

The Orff instrument arrangements were carefully constructed by Judy Sills. These selections correlate with Musicplay grades 1 - 5.


sm songs:

  • Engine, Engine
  • Hello Game
  • Hill, Hill
  • No Robbers
  • Old Mother Witch
  • Witch, Witch, Fell in a Ditch
  • Categories
  • Starlight
  • Counting Song
  • Cuckoo
  • Lemonade

 ls m songs:

  • Doggie, Doggie
  • Icka Backa
  • Ickle Ockle
  • It's Raining, It's Pouring
  • Little Tommy Tiddlemouse
  • Oliver Twist
  • Rain on the Green Grass
  • See Saw
  • Snail Snail

lsm songs:

  • Bell Horse
  • Bounce High
  • Blue Bells
  • Lucy Locket
  • We Are Dancing in the Forest
  • Find the Easter Basket
  • Apples, Peaches, Pears, and Plums

smd songs:

  • Bee, Bee Bumblebee
  • Bells in the Steeple
  • I See the Moon
  • Jack in the Box
  • One Potato
  • Pass the Stick
  • Pease Porridge Hot
  • Mouse, Mousie
  • Concentration
  • Johnny One Hammer

 ls m d songs:

  • Apple Tree
  • Johnny Caught a Flea
  • Time to Play
  • Teddy Bear

mrd songs:

  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Trampin'
  • Closet Key
  • Fais Do Do

s mrd songs:

  • Bought Me a Cat
  • Down Came Johnny
  • Who's That

ls mrd songs:

  • Here Comes a Bluebird
  • Built My Lady
  • Button
  • Cobbler
  • Let Us Chase the Squirrel
  • Make a Friend
  • John Kanakanaka
  • Rocky Mountain
  • Old Blue

 d m s d' songs:

  • Clock Round
  • Little Tommy Tinker

d' ls mrd songs:

  • There Was an Old Witch
  • Liza Jane

mrd l' songs:

  • Old Woman All Skin and Bones

 lsmrd l songs:

  • Land of the Silver Birch

 l mrd l songs:

  • Canoe Song (My Paddle)

 ls mrd l songs:

  • Cindy

s mrd l,s songs:

  • Bats

d' ls mrd l songs:

  • Circle Round the Zero

 d l,s songs:

  • Frog in the Middle

s mrd s songs:

  • Scotland's Burning

rd l,s songs:

  • Inuit Lullabyls

mrd l,s songs:

  • I've Been to London

mrd l,s songs:

  • Charlie Over the Ocean
  • Ho Ho Watanay
  • Chatter with the Angels

dt, l songs:

  • Lady in the Graveyard
  • In the Land of Ozmajor songs
  • Hey Betty Martin
  • Old Woman
  • God Bless All
  • Sing, Sing Together
  • Tulip Round

minor songs:

  • Birds and Bat
  • My Candles (Light the Candles)
  • Rainbow Color
  • Witches Cat

modal songs:

  • Ghost of Tom
  • Hey Ho


More Information
AuthorGagné, Denise
Barcode ISBN9781894096584
PublisherThemes & Variations
SeriesThe Orff Source


Be the first to review this product
Write Your Review
You're reviewing:Orff Source
How do you rate this product?